Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good, but I only used one can of green chilies. I also used light cheese. I topped it with some sour cream cream - perfect for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Super easy and very good! I used 7 eggs, cut back a tiny bit on the green chilies, and seasoned a little with pepper, garlic salt, and cumin. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I used two full eggs and four egg whites, I left out the flour and I cut the cheese back to 1/4 cup. I did not use the two cans of green chilies, one was more than plenty. This is a good place to start, but I think it would have been better with some chopped vegetables. Cooking it in the oven wasn't necessary. A little butter in the skillet and in five minutes, it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious. A big hit with all of us. We used only one can of Green Chilies because of a few whimps at the table. Next iime I will use two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We LOVE this! I make it on the weekends and my daughter took the recipe to college with her. I have made it with both fat-free and regular cheese and there is no taste difference. When my daughter was in town I just used 1 can of green chilies. Now that she is gone it will be back up to 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was very good! I followed recipe to T except used fresh Hatch Green Chili's. It was very tasty and will def make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking freak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Just waaaaay too much cheese. Pretty good flavor, but half the cheese and some extra eggs are required along w/ some garlic and seasoning to make this a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was delicious. I don't usually like a lot of heat so, as other reviewers suggested, I went with half the chilis but it was so mild I think I would have liked it as much with a little more of them. I also used only half the cheese and again, it was great but would have been just as good with more. The men's group at our church has a breakfast meeting every month and I'm going to recommend this one to them as well as making it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'd be like others and cut the chili's to just one can. I make this and add chopped tomatoes and sliced green onions. Sometimes I add chopped ham. It's delicious served with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Was ok, I did not like the chilis at all. Next time I try it , it will be with spinach or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States