Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Necessity is the Mother of Invention. This morning I decided to make this dish. Well, I only had five eggs but as I cracked them, thinking I would substitute a 1/4 cup of oil for the missing egg, however, I found the fifth egg already cracked and threw it away. Two eggs short I used a vegan substitute grind two tablespoon of flax powder mixed with three tablespoons of water each. That worked fine I found I had already used my last green chilies. So I substituted Rotel spicy tomatoes and peppers. I used two cups of Mexican Cheese in lieu of Cheddar. It was fantastic, but I still want to make the real recipe as I am sure it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Perfect for a quick, easy and very good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We have chicken so we have so many eggs, this is a perfect way to use up the eggs! My son even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it this morning exactly as recipe suggests. It was perfect with our Sunday morning football Bloody Marys. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was a little hesitant to try this recipe, but had some leftover green chilies that needed to used. I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. I did not use the flour and really didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good and quick breakfast. Definitely great for last minute breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Mini Quiche Hors d'oeuvre -- GREAT!! I made this recipe as written EXCEPT ... 1 can green chilis instead of 2, and a pie crust. Baked crust first in a 9X13 cake pan, then baked filling as directed on top of crust. Sliced into small squares and served. Wonderful "finger food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added frozen tater tots to the mixture and then poured it into an 8x8 dish. Turned out delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was delicious! with the changes below it had the perfect amount of spice. it had a little heat ,but my 5 and 7 year old were able to enjoy it as well. I followed the recipe except for these changes: 1 10 oz can of Ro-tel original tomatoes (tomatoes & Chilies) drained instead of the green chilies. 4 strips of bacon chopped 1 1/2 cups of seasoned cheese (I used habanero taco would probably be good too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States