Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These burgers were so good! I used ground turkey because my store was out of ground chicken and substituted finely minced fresh garlic for the powder. (Didn't serve these with guacamole so cannot rate that.) I agree with some of the other reviewers that there was too much oregano so next time I'll cut it back to 1 tsp and try adding some cumin. I cooked these in a grill pan on top of the stove, so the fact the mixture was very wet wasn't an issue at all - they held firmed up nicely as they cooked. My son said these were "add to the regular rotation" good! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Oh my... These were to die for! My husband surprised me with these one day when I was late getting home from work - I was in H E A V E N!!! A glass of wine and one of these burgers? There wasn't much more I could ask for. Unfortunately we're under an outside fire ban right now or we'd be having these every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Everyone needs to make these burgers! Delicious and different. Next time, I'll include the seeds from the jalapeno, because the guac cools everything down nicely. And maybe add a little lemon juice to the guac to make it greener. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
as is I give it a 3: for the guac it is missing the lime juice; that was easy to fix/added 1 TB lime juice. The burgers: too much onion and chili/jalapeno pepper for one little pound of meat. Half the salt: 1 tsp for 4 burgers is too much sodium. 1n tsp instead of TB oregano/too much oregano. I did like it after all were cut in half. A keeper with changes....but I rate em "as written"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These were even more delicious than I expected. My 8-yr-old tore them up. The texture of the meat was too loose for the grill, though, so we cooked them inside. Handled gently, they maintained their shape just fine. I'll double the qty of guac next time for dipping on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made exactly as is. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This burger was good. I made it as the recipe states but instead of cheddar cheese I used Pepper Jack. I wil try and use cheddar next time for more flavor. I also omitted oregano because my Husband doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellyshay
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I was a little worried when the chicken mixture was very wet, but the burgers came out great. This was a great alternative to a standard meat burger. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were good burgers. We followed the directions exactly and were satisfied with the end result. I served them on a whole wheat bun with some oven fries. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States