Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These are delicious! A very nice change from a regular burger. I used ground turkey rather than chicken. Also made a different guacamole recipe from this site b/c this guac seemed a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Never cooked with ground chicken before, and this was a great first recipe to try it with! The flavor was very good and loved the guacamole. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were so yummy! I felt like I was eating a gourmet specialty burger at a pricey restaurant. The only things I did differently were omitting the jalapeno (because I didn't have any) and I added a diced tomato to the guacamole before blending. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 based on the ground chicken patty and all the seasonings in it. Tasted Great! I see myself making this again someday. I didn't have all the ingredients for the avocado sauce. So I made a spicy yogurt & lime sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was awesome!!!! First time trying ground chicken and this recipe did not disappoint. Will become a regular at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bresmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Having grown up in NM w/ hispanic grandperents I moved to SC and yurn for the flavors of the southwest. I found this recipe to be very satisfying. Thank you very much Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were easy and delicious! A favorite of my boyfriend's. I cooked them on the stove top, about 4-5 mins per side. They got a little crispy but were still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My husband is a picky eater but we both love spicy food. I made the burgers per the recipe but left out the guacamole. They were excellent! Very juicy and full of flavor! I would recommend trying these to anybody. They will certainly get put into our dinner rotation here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent....I used half of a serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno and I also added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to the meat mixture.....delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this recipe was so good, I didn't have the chicken but did have ground turkey and it turned out great! It was so juicy and the spices were just right. I made this with my daughter and she and hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTfifi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States