Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent....I used half of a serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno and I also added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to the meat mixture.....delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really good! I made a couple changes because I had some different things in the pantry and also because we like things real spicy! Guacamole: I added a few squeezes fresh lime (or lemon) and a lot of hot salsa, also 1/3 chopped onion and 7 or 8 slices of jalapeno. Burger: 2/3's onion instead of green onion 1/2 tsp chili powder 15 jalapeno slices 1 piece of bread put through food processor I didn't use the green chile's I also used smoked provolone cheese instead instead of cheddar. It was sooooo delicious! Great recipe! Oh ya, also, for the kids I just saved some of the ground chicken and bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper, chicken Worcestershire sauce and Parmesan cheese. I made them in tiny patties and my son said it was the best chicken nugget he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were delish! I used ground turkey and added some cumin and chili powder and topped with pepper jack cheese. I was afraid they would be dry, but they turned out so good! I paired with sweet potato fries for a guilt-free burger & fries! Hubby said this definitely needs to go into permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephThomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were so yummy! I felt like I was eating a gourmet specialty burger at a pricey restaurant. The only things I did differently were omitting the jalapeno (because I didn't have any) and I added a diced tomato to the guacamole before blending. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wrenchgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made this for a dinner with my girlfriends and it was a hit. Cut the oregano at least in half (and that was still too much in my opinion), and added about 1/2 tsp ground cumin. I used two avacados and added the juice from a lime to the guacamole, and made smaller patties and put on slider buns. Yummy! It's a 5-star for me with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was awesome!!!! First time trying ground chicken and this recipe did not disappoint. Will become a regular at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bresmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
When I read the recipe it sounded great and I took the advice of another reviewer by adding bread crumbs. The burgers fell apart on the grill so I switched them to the oven, but they still did not stay together. The oregano was too strong also. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I can't resist making changes to recipes, but this turned out amazing. Used less oregano, salt and garlic. Added a bit of white pepper, green hot sauce and cumin. Left out the black pepper and jalepeno. Added about 6 crushed saltines and an egg. Fried them and served them on pita buns topped with salsa, sour cream, cilantro and sliced avocado. They were spicy and fresh flavoured. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
we broil them in our largest cast iron skillet, 8-10 minutes on each side. so yummy. we also substitute onion and garlic powders for the real thing, i dont like the way they crunch! used 5 fresh jalapenos, red and green, seeded. i added some frank's hot sauce to the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
YUM! These were wonderful! I have made chicken burgers quite a few times before and have found that they work best (less sticky and hard to flip) if you use an egg and some bread crumbs, I added 1/4-1/3 cup. I stuffed these with the cheddar inside and topped with guac (that I added cilantro, lime juice, chopped jalapeno and red pepper too). Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States