Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this recipe was so good, I didn't have the chicken but did have ground turkey and it turned out great! It was so juicy and the spices were just right. I made this with my daughter and she and hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTfifi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Never cooked with ground chicken before, and this was a great first recipe to try it with! The flavor was very good and loved the guacamole. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
When I read the recipe it sounded great and I took the advice of another reviewer by adding bread crumbs. The burgers fell apart on the grill so I switched them to the oven, but they still did not stay together. The oregano was too strong also. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent....I used half of a serrano pepper instead of the jalapeno and I also added 1 tsp. of cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to the meat mixture.....delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My husband is a picky eater but we both love spicy food. I made the burgers per the recipe but left out the guacamole. They were excellent! Very juicy and full of flavor! I would recommend trying these to anybody. They will certainly get put into our dinner rotation here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were easy and delicious! A favorite of my boyfriend's. I cooked them on the stove top, about 4-5 mins per side. They got a little crispy but were still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
yum! added bread crumbs to help them hold together. topped with pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I can't resist making changes to recipes, but this turned out amazing. Used less oregano, salt and garlic. Added a bit of white pepper, green hot sauce and cumin. Left out the black pepper and jalepeno. Added about 6 crushed saltines and an egg. Fried them and served them on pita buns topped with salsa, sour cream, cilantro and sliced avocado. They were spicy and fresh flavoured. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really good! I made a couple changes because I had some different things in the pantry and also because we like things real spicy! Guacamole: I added a few squeezes fresh lime (or lemon) and a lot of hot salsa, also 1/3 chopped onion and 7 or 8 slices of jalapeno. Burger: 2/3's onion instead of green onion 1/2 tsp chili powder 15 jalapeno slices 1 piece of bread put through food processor I didn't use the green chile's I also used smoked provolone cheese instead instead of cheddar. It was sooooo delicious! Great recipe! Oh ya, also, for the kids I just saved some of the ground chicken and bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper, chicken Worcestershire sauce and Parmesan cheese. I made them in tiny patties and my son said it was the best chicken nugget he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Although I really enjoyed the burger, I think the oregano was a bit much. My family commented that it tasted a lot like the meatballs I make. Other than that the flavor was good. Maybe its a personal taste, but Im going to double on the green chili peppers and the jalepenos. I couldnt feel the effect of either peppers in the burger- and i know it wasnt spicy, but at least the flavor should have been more prominent. I made my own guacamole because I dont believe that sour cream is needed in a good guac. Other than that I will definitely make this again. It was moist and aside from the strong oregano did taste quite good. Also- instead of cheddar, I think pepperjack is in order to give it more of that southwestern flavor that it deserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States