Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
followed as written...Excellent...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I think these have the potential to be a good burger, but I made them according to the recipe and there is WAY to much oregano in them. I would cut it by half if not by more. Might try again with a few of the other suggestions as well like the addition of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I enjoyed this, added some lime to the mixture as well as some bread crumbs. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Four stars only because I made significant changes. Great base recipe which gave the an idea for how to use the wild turkey in my freezer that I shot in the spring. Our burgers turned out FANTASTIC! I used an electric grinder and ground up 1/2 of the turkey breast (2-3 pounds), then also ground about 3/4 pound of bacon ends and pieces to mix with the turkey. Added cumin as others suggested and used fresh pressed garlic. With the addition of the bacon the burgers held together very well on the grill and stayed nice and juicy. After grilling 5 minutes per side, I topped them with swiss cheese and served on a toasted hard roll with my guacamole, lettuce and homemade salsa. This was my version of a Green Chili Bacon and Swiss Grilled Turkey Burger! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMarie670

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe! I did add some bread crumbs to help them stick together better and it was fine. Be sure to use grill spray or these WILL stick to the grill and fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Muller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made these awesome burgers just the other night and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty good burgers... a little on the spicy side. I used ground turkey rather then chicken, and added 1.5 tsp cumin. Also added some diced tomato to the guacamole. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wrenchgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made this for a dinner with my girlfriends and it was a hit. Cut the oregano at least in half (and that was still too much in my opinion), and added about 1/2 tsp ground cumin. I used two avacados and added the juice from a lime to the guacamole, and made smaller patties and put on slider buns. Yummy! It's a 5-star for me with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were delish! I used ground turkey and added some cumin and chili powder and topped with pepper jack cheese. I was afraid they would be dry, but they turned out so good! I paired with sweet potato fries for a guilt-free burger & fries! Hubby said this definitely needs to go into permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephThomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe EXACTLY all but the Jalopena pepper. Tastes like a Gormet burger! Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Garlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States