Green Chili Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add as much chili as suggested because I wasn't sure how spicy it would turn out for the kids. Everyone enjoyed it. With the guacamole, I left out the sour cream and replaced it with half an onion which I also added to the food processor. I served with a delicious mango salsa which complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I thought this was very bland. I had never used ground chicken before so was not sure what to expect. The mixture was so watery the chicken would not hold together. i had to add quite a bit of bread crumbs to get it to hold together. This probably added to the blandness of the burgers. Most likely would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made the mistake of buying dark meat, and the mixture was way too soupy for the grill. I fried them, and they were fantastic! Thank you, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Ken, Jackie, Kim & Jeremy liked this. Wouldn't try to get the girls to try it as it is full of green things. Ken would like to leave the cheese off, not me! Also, the patties are real sticky, but when the grill is oiled and the patties are left on the grill for the 5 minutes without turning, the patties didn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Ok, 5 stars is for taste. This burger is so hard to eat that it's hard to say I'll make it again. Next time I will make it an open-faced burger and eat it with a knife and fork. Worse than eating a sloppy Joe. But so good! Couldn't bbq it either with the consistency, had to pan fry and it worked great! Lower the amount of sour cream and cilantro in the guac. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made this but added guacamole seasoning from another chicken Burger recipe. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe called for way too much peppers/onions for the amount of meat that is listed. I suggest trimming it down by half. The meat was too sticky and fell apart so it was impossible to put on the grill. You may want to add some flour or thoroughly drain/pat the chicken meat before adding the ingredients. The taste of the meat was good, but the guacamole was not right. Maybe some lime juice may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We thought the flavor was terrific! The burger mixture is quite wet so I cooked them on the stove, which worked fine. Also there is enough meat for 5-6 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe! Not a fan of ground chicken, and my hubby and kids are haters, lol, but I made these as sliders the other night just because they sounded really good (I did cheat and used premade guac) but followed the burger recipe to a t, and they were awesome! Am making again this weekend for guests! I served them on toasted buns and with fries on the side sprinkled with southwest seasoning, and the meal was a HUGE hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious! I thought I lost the recipe and was so sad, but my darling husband remembered the ingredients. These are great, you can leave off the avocado and they still have nice flavor for non quac fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States