Green Chili Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were pretty good. I think they would have been better with sour cream instead of mayonnaise, the mayonnaise taste was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Only used the sauce from the recipe....used another SPICIER burger recipe, so I'll only review the "chili sauce" here. Didn't care for the stand out flavor of mayo which still dominated the flavors. We also made a chili lime sauce (recipe also on this site) which just totally spanked this one. I won't give it one star though, cause it didn't exactly taste BAD. Just not good. Forgettable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Important: Do drain the roasted green chile, or else the mayonnaise will become runny. This was delicious, whether with Monterey Jack or Mexican quesadilla cheese. I tried it as written & it was great, but I do prefer stronger flavors so more (roasted) jalapeno & fresh cilantro was added. This was a different way to spotlight green chile on a burger. Here in New Mexico, chopped roasted green chile is offered with all burgers (including the fast food burgers), as is, topping a burger like lettuce or tomato. In Bobby Flay's recipe, he has put the green chile only in the mayo, making a stellar condiment for the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Really Good, I only used 1 1/2 TBSP jalepenos since I was a little scared for the spice, and I felt it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum! These were really good. My boys (hubby included :) loved the mayo sauce. We will be making this again. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for the Recipe Exchange group recipe for the week of May 17th. This was just ok for us. We'd have preferred to just put those seasonings into the meat and omit the mayo. (We'd also then slather it with A1, because we love A1 that much.) There's nothing wrong with this recipe at all, just, didn't knock our socks off. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is beyond a 5 star cheeseburger! We absolutely LOVED them! I chopped the chilis (which I drained most of the liquid from) and garlic in the food processor then stirred in the mayo and jalapenos (omitted the cilantro-not a fan) because I didn't want it to be too runny. I had some mushrooms to use up, so I sauteed those and put them on the burgers along with the cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion and served on a toasted Hawaiian bun. This recipe is a sure winner and I will be using this OFTEN! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is a great sauce. I used the small food processor and whirled the chilies, jalapeno peppers, garlic and cilantro together and stirred into the mayonnaise. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were excellent! I forgot to buy pickled jalapenos, so I had to improvise a bit. I made the mayo mixture and the burgers as written, but topped them with Pepper Jack instead of Monterey Jack cheese and I did not brush oil on the burgers before grilling, but I did oil the grill. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My husband actually said, "Yum" out loud at first bite. Can't get a better review than that. I forgot to pick up the jalapeno peppers and I think this would have been out of this world with them, next time! (skipped the cilantro, I don't care for it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States