Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
As recommended by other reviewers, I used crushed tortilla chips instead of the fresh corn tortillas. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used a can of Southwestern Chicken Verde, which was really just cream of chicken with some green chiles added. I added some jalapenos for some bite, and because I'm not big on "processed cheese food", I used a combination of grated cheddar and pepper jack cheeses. This was okay. A decent Tuesday night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was a hit with my family. Easy to make and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was excellent. I cooked it a tad longer and added green sauce in addition with a bit more cheese. It got rave reviews and will be a definate do over for us or company. I topped with sliced roma tomatos and chili peppers for color that is not part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was good and very easy to make. I did add some seasonings to the meat as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I used crushed tortilla chips like another user. My family loved it. I will make this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
needs a little more heat, that's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Jackman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Really enjoyed! Just made changes based on others' suggestions and also for fat/calorie content: used nonstick cooking spray on a 9x13" pan, used only 4 taco-sized flour tortillas, added taco seasoning packet for beef & then mixed in onions and chilis, which saves time assembling, doubled the chilis (used two 4oz cans), used only about 3c sargento shredded reduced fat mexican cheese, used campbells healthy req cream of chicken soup, and also served w/LF sour cream, tomatoes, and lettuce- fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Rather bland, I will add taco seasoning to the meat next time. I used 1/2 cheddar 1/2 velveeta, still a bit too rich. will cut back on cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
All of the children loved this dinner. I liked the fact that it was simple and I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I am giving this 4 stars because it was easy, fast, cheap, and tasty. But it had way too much cheese. Ended up looking a lot more like cheese dip than casserole. Next time I will cut the cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States