Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I didnt care for this at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good. My picky husband loved it! I thought it had too much processed cheese. I put about half 4 cheese mexican mix and half processed on the next try and it tasted much better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I am eating leftovers right now of this and it's still delicious. Husband approved, this will stay in my regular recipe rotation. To me it's like enchiladas without the work of rolling them up! Easy, quick, I made the recipe as-is and we loved it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I would give it 5 stars with the revisions that i made. SO YUMMY! I read a lot of the reviews and took these into consideration: (1)less cheese, and monterey jack and cheddar instaed.(2)sauteed 2 jalapeno peppers and 2 cloves garlic with the meat and the onion (3) used 7oz green chilis instead of 4 - and my husband was still tossing hot sauce on it! (4) i topped the casserole with slices of tomatoes and cilantro, which made it SO MUCH better in my opinion. it was so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was very good. Of course, I followed some of the recommendations to jazz it up a bit. I added taco seasoning to the ground beef and cooked down the onions instead of having them raw. I laid some tortilla chips on the bottom of the pan along with some soup/milk mixture. I also added about a teaspoon of adobo seasoning to the soup/milk mixture so that it didn't thin out the mexican flavor of the dish. I also added some diced tomatoes to this as well as jalapeno olives. My version was a tad spicy, but I love food with lots of flavor and heat so it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookintraining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tastey! I basically followed the recipe except for the soup part, I didn't want it that creamy... I subbed salsa instead, I thought it turned out really yummy and my hubby loved it! I topped with real cheese as well (cheddar). Very good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot. I added half a jar of salsa to the soup mixture and doubled the green chilis for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was great, I added chili powder and cumin to the beef to give it some season. I think the soup made it a little too runny, but next time I'll add a little less water I think. Otherwise, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmiemommie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very, very good. Make sure to put some of the soup on the bottom of a greased pan first. It keeps the taco shells from getting hard. I used shredded cheddar cheese and a big can of green chilies. A nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States