Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Great egg casserole. My Husband and I had it for dinner one evening and it was a great change from the norm. Next time I think I'll try the diced chili's instead so we won't even need a knife at all. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I have had this recipe for years. I use swiss Cheese instead of chedder. Another way I have used it was as an appetizer(cut into small bite-size pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Made this for bruch as soon as it was sent to me. Very simple, very quick...but warning--very hot. We liked it but it needed the French bread and tropical fruit salad I served with it to mellow the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I used this as a dinner side dish for something different. I used chopped chiles and added a layer of Swiss cheese on top of the chedder cheese. Then I sprinkled crumbled bacon on the mixture before I put it in the oven. The bacon added a nice crunch and texture to it. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
We enjoyed this dish very much. However, it can't possibly provide eight servings. To serve four, I used 2 4oz. cans of whole chilis but kept everything else the same. Will definitely prepare it again. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I used one 7 oz. can & one small can of chili peppers as I thought two 7 oz. cans seemed like a lot for 4 eggs. Anyway, the chile pepper taste was still overwhelming for us. Different strokes for different folks. Maybe we would have liked it better if the recipe had only one 7 oz. can or even just one small can, which would still have given it a litle zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Awesome! I'm going to try it again with pie crust, like the previous poster recommeded. Yummy. I loved it, and I'm a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. I also add thin slices of ham into the mix with each layer of green chiles. It turnes out great and is a low carb keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I adapted this recipe slightly as follows and it was delicious. 7 oz can diced chilis 1 C shredded cheddar 1 C shredded mozzarella cheese 5 eggs 1/2 cup milk Salt and pepper to taste Combine the chili and cheeses in a bowl then add to greased baking dish. Beat eggs and milk then pour over chili cheese mixture. Add salt and pepper to taste. Bake as directed. Simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We topped this with a green chili sauce and it was wonderful! I also added a bit of garlic powder to the green chilies for extra flavor. We did have to cook it for about 15-25 minutes longer than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States