Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was good but thought it could use an addition cheese so when it was pretty much set I removed it from the oven and added 1/2 cup of Monterey Jack, (shredded), top with a drained can of Rotel tomatoes then another 1/2 cup of Monterey Jack, popped back into the oven for 15 minutes, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Delicious low carb dish! Helped with my Mexican cravings. I have a hard time finding whole green chilies here so I used 3 cans chopped and spread them out over the bottom of the pan. I also added a little Tabasco and garlic powder to the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was very simple and yummy to make. Hatch Green Chili is the best, and I added bacon and it was a great breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
A simple, yet tasty recipe. I used roasted Hatch green chilis and it made for a spicy and delicious casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_gemela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Pretty good, but I agree with the other review that said there is no way this could feed 8. At least not for my family. The three of us polished this off in one sitting, so double the recipe if you need to feed more than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This is a great dish, we bought a bushel of green chili and roasted them ourselves, so we are looking for recipies to use them, this one is the best, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I needed to make a brunch dish to serve 25 people. I chose this recipe and made 4 quiche using premade pie crusts. I didn't use bacon. They turned out great and were easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Awesome! I'm going to try it again with pie crust, like the previous poster recommeded. Yummy. I loved it, and I'm a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. I also add thin slices of ham into the mix with each layer of green chiles. It turnes out great and is a low carb keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I love this dish! I make it for every brunch/breakfast occassion and it always gets rave reviews! I do make 2 small changes. First, I use just one can of the whole green chili and then add 7 oz of the frozen green chili. (hot!) This spices it up a bit. I then poor it all into a ready to bake pie crust, serve it with salsa & sour cream. Voila! Green chili & egg pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States