Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made it with fresh green chili peppers and monterey jack cheese. It was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was soooo good! It reminded me of a chili relleno. I doubled the recipe, added a couple of extra eggs, extra cheese, a scant 1/2tsp. salt, 1/4tsp. pepper and 1/4 tsp. garlic pepper. Yummy with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum, good & easy! I roast poblanos for this & my roasted salsa. Wrap it all in a corn tortilla, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this for work potluck breakfast (x3). Not a bit left - would add salsa on side next time to spice it up for those that like spicy. Very good and was perfect for potluck breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
To de-spice your chillis open them and use a spoon to scrape out all the veins,seeds, and lighter colored parts that hold the seeds. This will make the recipe less spicy for you. FYI- sugar, soaking in lemon juice or vinigar, and cooking also eliminate spice while giving flavor of chillis to your recipe. I used to think spice was the only thing chillis couild contribute as far as flavor. I was OH SO WRONG! Even the most tender palate can enjoy chill peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am so happy to find this recipe. I had this about 35 years ago in La Jolla, Ca. the lady that made it used slightly hot large green chilis layered like this recipe. It just fantastic! You could always put this in a pie crust for a quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was fantastic! Being that time of year, I was able to use freshly roasted green chilis. I also added half of a tomato for color (and because I had one in the fridge). Since I eat lower carb, I also changed out the milk for half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love this recipe and have been making it for over a year now. I put flour tortillas in the layers. They absorb some of the moisture and make for a more filling meal. I find it a little sloppy without the tortillas. I just read through other reviews and I'm going to have to try it with bacon. Sounds delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I use this recipe for holiday brunches, in addition to the cheddar cheese I add some cream cheese which makes it light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
If you like green chili, you will love this...my family all ate this for dinner and even though it is a typical breakfast/brunch meal, it's a good way to change it up here and there and it's sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States