Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is really more of a tortada, but I liked it. 4 Eggs didn't seem like nearly enough for a 12x8 dish, so I actually used 11 and it turned out perfect. Next time I would probably use diced chilis, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My go-to for an easy breakfast. You can alter it in so many ways- we've tried adding sausage, chicken, extra veggies.... very versatile. It's still good as a stand-alone recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittersweet2382

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very yummy with strips of fresh green chile or diced canned green chile. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Add 1lb. ground sausage, cooked and drained and 12oz sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made it with fresh green chili peppers and monterey jack cheese. It was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was soooo good! It reminded me of a chili relleno. I doubled the recipe, added a couple of extra eggs, extra cheese, a scant 1/2tsp. salt, 1/4tsp. pepper and 1/4 tsp. garlic pepper. Yummy with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum, good & easy! I roast poblanos for this & my roasted salsa. Wrap it all in a corn tortilla, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this for work potluck breakfast (x3). Not a bit left - would add salsa on side next time to spice it up for those that like spicy. Very good and was perfect for potluck breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
To de-spice your chillis open them and use a spoon to scrape out all the veins,seeds, and lighter colored parts that hold the seeds. This will make the recipe less spicy for you. FYI- sugar, soaking in lemon juice or vinigar, and cooking also eliminate spice while giving flavor of chillis to your recipe. I used to think spice was the only thing chillis couild contribute as far as flavor. I was OH SO WRONG! Even the most tender palate can enjoy chill peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am so happy to find this recipe. I had this about 35 years ago in La Jolla, Ca. the lady that made it used slightly hot large green chilis layered like this recipe. It just fantastic! You could always put this in a pie crust for a quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States