Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
really good. I just doubled the recipe and made it two-layered. It was perfect. Will definetly do it again. Instead of milk I used heavy whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I adapted this recipe slightly as follows and it was delicious. 7 oz can diced chilis 1 C shredded cheddar 1 C shredded mozzarella cheese 5 eggs 1/2 cup milk Salt and pepper to taste Combine the chili and cheeses in a bowl then add to greased baking dish. Beat eggs and milk then pour over chili cheese mixture. Add salt and pepper to taste. Bake as directed. Simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I make something very similar but I use fat-free half and half instead of milk. In place of sprinkling shredded cheese, I use string cheese, preferably the cheddar/mozzarella blend, and stuff each chile with a cheese stick or part of one, depending upon the length of the pepper. We have this for brunch served with salsa and sliced avocado. Very yummy and fast; great for a crowd or as the poster notes, it can be sized up or down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leilee
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe for breakfast today. I scaled it down to a single serving, but I think this could have fed two people. I gobbled this all up. I used 2 eggs, 2 tsp half and half, pepper jack cheese (I didn't have cheddar), 3 mild whole green chili peppers split in half lengthwise, salt and pepper. I layered in an individual size casserole dish and baked for 20 min at 400 degrees in a toaster oven. It was perfect. I wish I hadn't eaten the entire portion but it was so very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Quick and simple, but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is really more of a tortada, but I liked it. 4 Eggs didn't seem like nearly enough for a 12x8 dish, so I actually used 11 and it turned out perfect. Next time I would probably use diced chilis, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My go-to for an easy breakfast. You can alter it in so many ways- we've tried adding sausage, chicken, extra veggies.... very versatile. It's still good as a stand-alone recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittersweet2382

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very yummy with strips of fresh green chile or diced canned green chile. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Add 1lb. ground sausage, cooked and drained and 12oz sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States