Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I adapted this recipe slightly as follows and it was delicious. 7 oz can diced chilis 1 C shredded cheddar 1 C shredded mozzarella cheese 5 eggs 1/2 cup milk Salt and pepper to taste Combine the chili and cheeses in a bowl then add to greased baking dish. Beat eggs and milk then pour over chili cheese mixture. Add salt and pepper to taste. Bake as directed. Simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I make something very similar but I use fat-free half and half instead of milk. In place of sprinkling shredded cheese, I use string cheese, preferably the cheddar/mozzarella blend, and stuff each chile with a cheese stick or part of one, depending upon the length of the pepper. We have this for brunch served with salsa and sliced avocado. Very yummy and fast; great for a crowd or as the poster notes, it can be sized up or down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leilee
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe for breakfast today. I scaled it down to a single serving, but I think this could have fed two people. I gobbled this all up. I used 2 eggs, 2 tsp half and half, pepper jack cheese (I didn't have cheddar), 3 mild whole green chili peppers split in half lengthwise, salt and pepper. I layered in an individual size casserole dish and baked for 20 min at 400 degrees in a toaster oven. It was perfect. I wish I hadn't eaten the entire portion but it was so very tasty. Thanks so much for sharing. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Quick and simple, but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is really more of a tortada, but I liked it. 4 Eggs didn't seem like nearly enough for a 12x8 dish, so I actually used 11 and it turned out perfect. Next time I would probably use diced chilis, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My go-to for an easy breakfast. You can alter it in so many ways- we've tried adding sausage, chicken, extra veggies.... very versatile. It's still good as a stand-alone recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittersweet2382

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very yummy with strips of fresh green chile or diced canned green chile. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Add 1lb. ground sausage, cooked and drained and 12oz sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made it with fresh green chili peppers and monterey jack cheese. It was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was soooo good! It reminded me of a chili relleno. I doubled the recipe, added a couple of extra eggs, extra cheese, a scant 1/2tsp. salt, 1/4tsp. pepper and 1/4 tsp. garlic pepper. Yummy with hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States