Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I love quick and easy recipes and this is one. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
We enjoyed this dish very much. However, it can't possibly provide eight servings. To serve four, I used 2 4oz. cans of whole chilis but kept everything else the same. Will definitely prepare it again. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
My entire family enjoyed this very much. Not too spicy for the picky eaters, but just enough zing for thes rest of us. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Awesome! I'm going to try it again with pie crust, like the previous poster recommeded. Yummy. I loved it, and I'm a vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Really good casserole. Very good for breakfast with toast. We put green taco sauce and sour cream on the side to dress it up. I made it with six eggs and had to cook it for 45 minutes instead of 25-35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This is a great dish, we bought a bushel of green chili and roasted them ourselves, so we are looking for recipies to use them, this one is the best, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. I also add thin slices of ham into the mix with each layer of green chiles. It turnes out great and is a low carb keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I needed to make a brunch dish to serve 25 people. I chose this recipe and made 4 quiche using premade pie crusts. I didn't use bacon. They turned out great and were easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I have had this recipe for years. I use swiss Cheese instead of chedder. Another way I have used it was as an appetizer(cut into small bite-size pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Great egg casserole. My Husband and I had it for dinner one evening and it was a great change from the norm. Next time I think I'll try the diced chili's instead so we won't even need a knife at all. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States