Green Chili Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Great egg casserole. My Husband and I had it for dinner one evening and it was a great change from the norm. Next time I think I'll try the diced chili's instead so we won't even need a knife at all. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I love quick and easy recipes and this is one. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I used one 7 oz. can & one small can of chili peppers as I thought two 7 oz. cans seemed like a lot for 4 eggs. Anyway, the chile pepper taste was still overwhelming for us. Different strokes for different folks. Maybe we would have liked it better if the recipe had only one 7 oz. can or even just one small can, which would still have given it a litle zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
We enjoyed this dish very much. However, it can't possibly provide eight servings. To serve four, I used 2 4oz. cans of whole chilis but kept everything else the same. Will definitely prepare it again. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Made this for bruch as soon as it was sent to me. Very simple, very quick...but warning--very hot. We liked it but it needed the French bread and tropical fruit salad I served with it to mellow the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I have had this recipe for years. I use swiss Cheese instead of chedder. Another way I have used it was as an appetizer(cut into small bite-size pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I used this as a dinner side dish for something different. I used chopped chiles and added a layer of Swiss cheese on top of the chedder cheese. Then I sprinkled crumbled bacon on the mixture before I put it in the oven. The bacon added a nice crunch and texture to it. Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
My entire family enjoyed this very much. Not too spicy for the picky eaters, but just enough zing for thes rest of us. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Really good casserole. Very good for breakfast with toast. We put green taco sauce and sour cream on the side to dress it up. I made it with six eggs and had to cook it for 45 minutes instead of 25-35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
A fine basic brunch recipe that we served over toast with hot sauce. We used the smaller cans of chilies, and found the amount perfect. Next time we may attempt to transform this into a "tater tot" casserole type dish. It's so easy to throw together on a Sunday morning, we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States