Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chile'
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've never been a big fan of quiche , but this is a fantastic recipe! The only substitutes made were fresh organic steamed spinach instead of frozen. Fresh roasted hatch green chilies instead of canned. Fresh free range chicken eggs, and I also added organic mushrooms to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DB
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I added a lb of cooked breakfast sausage. Every thing else per the recipe. Makes enough for Sunday school snacks for the adults. Guys and gals both love it! This is the third time I've made it and it's always a hit and easy to made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was excellent! I am anxious to try it with other veggies and perhaps some ham or bacon, as well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent, my 7 year old even loved it. Both quiches were gone in no time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe because I love quiche. I used fresh baby kale instead of the spinach sauteed with onions and some red peppers. This quiche is very fluffy not heavy. I'm not making it a five star review because I don't think there is enough seasoning in the basic recipe. Next time I make it I will be adding some garlic powder and a little cayenne pepper and some bacon. This is a great basic recipe and the only quiche that does not call for milk or heavy cream. It is also one that very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and tasty! I tried it again today with some substitutions based on what I had on hand (cream cheese instead of cottage cheese, sharp cheddar instead of Co-Jack, jalepenos instead of green chiles, broccoli instead of spinach) and it was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe is wonderful just like it is. I did add some chopped onion, fresh spinach, garlic salt, lemon pepper, and some chopped red bell pepper for color. I also used this basic recipe for Crab Quiche. I followed this basic recipe only without the spinach and reducing the green chilies and adding the crab. I also added some green and red diced bell peppers, chopped onion, garlic salt, lemon pepper, and a little cayenne. I always make my quiche crustless by adding 1/4 cup of gluten-free flour. Oh, my gosh. This recipe is out-of-this-world delicious both ways. UPDATE: We love this recipe in our household. I made this again last night, but did not have any bell peppers, so I decided to add a can of drained Rotel tomatoes. It, too, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made exactly as directed BUT added freeze dried scallions and used a Mexican cheese blend. Perfect. Best quiche I've ever made. DH loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made this several times & everyone gobbles it up. Even the kids--the picky ones, too! I just don't tell anyone what's in it. I just say "it's quiche, take a bite." They end up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is my forever go to quiche recipe now. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States