Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have made several great quiche's from allrecipes and this is by far the favorite. I have breakfast each Sun. a.m. with my adult children and their friends, and I followed this recipe exactly, except I used fresh spinach and sauteed' it with a tad of sweet onion. This recipe is much lighter having less cheese then the others I've made. My husband even said, "D, this was a great breakfast"! now I was happy to get that compliment. Also, I made homemade hashbrowns to go with it. Great success. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent. I took this to a breakfast potluck at work -- and it received rave reviews. Sets up well. I squeezed the liquid out of the spinach b/c I was worried about this. I halved the recipe to eat at home w/ good results too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Excellent! Followed directions exactly including cooking time and it turned out perfectly! Thanks, we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was so good and so easy to make! It was a big hit with the family. I also added in onion and some bacon. Made two beautiful quiches with some left over for a small frittata, which is good to munch on throughout the day. **No high altitude adjustment necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
We really liked this. Even my super picky kids ate a few bites! I used cheddar cheese because that's what I had and also sauted some chopped onion with fresh spinach until it was wilted in place of the frozen spinach. We like it crustless better, plus, less calories and fat. I frequently make egg bake type dishes with different vegis, spinach and green chilies are some of them, but have never thought of doing them together. I will make this again. Oh, I didn't add any butter, but did put a tablespoon or two (just a couple dribbles) to give it a buttery taste. It's not greasy and you probably could completely omit the butter and never notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I did change the recipe very slightly because I had to use up some leeks & chard from my garden, but it turned out delicious and I felt the need to pass along a positive rating. First, I cooked some chopped bacon (because I add bacon to almost everything). Then I cooked some thinly sliced leeks in about a teaspoon of the bacon grease and used those instead of the green chilies. I melted the buttter in the pan and wilted some fresh swiss chard in it, then used that in place of the spinach. I kept everything else the same, and the quiche was absolutely delicious. It wasn't quite as creamy as traditional quiche--it was a little more "firm"-- but considering that the egg/cottage cheese/less cheese combo makes it healthier it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
YUMMMMMM!!!! Best quiche recipe EVER! I made this exactly as directed, which I almost never do and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We didn't love this. We liked it ok, but we're hit and miss on cooked spinach anyway. I halved this recipe but would've liked more green chile pepper flavor (so use both cans for a half recipe). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for a pot luck (halved the ingredients since I was only making one) and it was gone within an hour...so I'm basing my rating on that. :) I didn't even get to taste it...which is why I'm making one for myself right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was my first time making a quiche, and it turned out AWESOME! I made it for an office lunch, and everyone loved it. The cottage cheese gives it a really nice creamy consistency. I added bacon, is was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States