Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent. I took this to a breakfast potluck at work -- and it received rave reviews. Sets up well. I squeezed the liquid out of the spinach b/c I was worried about this. I halved the recipe to eat at home w/ good results too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Excellent! Followed directions exactly including cooking time and it turned out perfectly! Thanks, we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have made several great quiche's from allrecipes and this is by far the favorite. I have breakfast each Sun. a.m. with my adult children and their friends, and I followed this recipe exactly, except I used fresh spinach and sauteed' it with a tad of sweet onion. This recipe is much lighter having less cheese then the others I've made. My husband even said, "D, this was a great breakfast"! now I was happy to get that compliment. Also, I made homemade hashbrowns to go with it. Great success. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for a pot luck (halved the ingredients since I was only making one) and it was gone within an hour...so I'm basing my rating on that. :) I didn't even get to taste it...which is why I'm making one for myself right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is my first time baking a quiche and it was super easy! They turned out fantastic and I added ham to mine, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was so good and so easy to make! It was a big hit with the family. I also added in onion and some bacon. Made two beautiful quiches with some left over for a small frittata, which is good to munch on throughout the day. **No high altitude adjustment necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was my first time making a quiche, and it turned out AWESOME! I made it for an office lunch, and everyone loved it. The cottage cheese gives it a really nice creamy consistency. I added bacon, is was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
YUMMMMMM!!!! Best quiche recipe EVER! I made this exactly as directed, which I almost never do and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!! The whole family loved this quiche. I did add a pound of bacon (1/2 to each) cooked and crumbled along the bottom of the pie before adding the filling. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I did change the recipe very slightly because I had to use up some leeks & chard from my garden, but it turned out delicious and I felt the need to pass along a positive rating. First, I cooked some chopped bacon (because I add bacon to almost everything). Then I cooked some thinly sliced leeks in about a teaspoon of the bacon grease and used those instead of the green chilies. I melted the buttter in the pan and wilted some fresh swiss chard in it, then used that in place of the spinach. I kept everything else the same, and the quiche was absolutely delicious. It wasn't quite as creamy as traditional quiche--it was a little more "firm"-- but considering that the egg/cottage cheese/less cheese combo makes it healthier it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States