Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very tasty. I made it crust less and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My 11 year old asked for seconds! I made without the shell and it was perfect. The frozen spinach was a little too "spinachy." Next time I will use fresh or omit all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent Recipe!!!! I added muchroom, and bell red peppers to it... Came out Amazing was a total hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
If I were opening a cafe, this would be on the menu!! It is so delicious. I used fresh uncooked spinach and it worked great, although I don't think I added enough. I'm definitely going for seconds right now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellant! Did one of them without pie crust. It turned out great. I used fresh rinsed spinach cooked in a little oil and drained. I added 12 oz. pre-cooked breakfast sausage. Fit nicely into larger sized pie pans. I got low fat cheese by mistake and fat free cottage cheese. I couldn't tell. I served it with take-out green chili from a local restaurant on the side. This dish is good enough for company. It is firmer than most quiche are, but this makes it serve up prettier (it doesn't fall apart). I was so impressed with this recipe, I joined just to write a review! But I encourage you to use fresh spinach if you have a little time. Trim off the stems and weigh out the leaves. If you don't have a scale it's about 1 1/2 bunches of spinach. Rinse thoroughly a few times. (Put in the bowl of salad spinner, fill with water and swish around. Drain water and repeat until water is clear. Fresh spinach needs to be cleaned!) To cook, heat a little olive oil in a large pan, add spinach and cook on a low heat. Cover for a bit, then take cover off when it starts cooking. Cook until its soft and a bright green. Drain in colander, cool and chop into medium sized pieces. Enjoy this recipe and impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great filling! I also added 1/2 lb of cooked, hot italian bulk sausage to filling. I also made a hash brown crust instead of pie crust---used 5 cups frozen hash browns & 1/2 c melted butter---pressed into pie pan and baked for 20 min at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Mount Hermon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't have any cottage cheese or green chiles, so I subbed 8oz of cream cheese and left out the chiles. Turned out AMAZING! Everyone raved about it at the Christmas meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX~Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe and easy. I cut everything in half to make just one. Also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I baked this the night before, then reheated it in the microwaveand right before an office bruch, and it turned out really nice. I made it crustless since I couldn't put a pie pan in the microwave, added half of an onion diced, and totally forgot to put in the melted butter but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent quiche. I needed something quick for an after concert dinner with friends. I used an 8 inch pan and made half the recipe. Since our friends do not eat chilies, I substituted fresh spinach, mushrooms, and onions sauted lightly in 2 Tablespoons of butter. The cottage cheese and baking powder have to be the secret ingredients that make this quiche like none other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoilyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Surry, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States