Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Oh my goodness, excellent. Used fresh green chile - about 1 cup instead of the canned. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe was perfect. The quiche tasted lovely, very flavorful yet not overpowering. The green chilies were the perfect combination for the spinach. For a lighter dish, I completely omitted the butter and it still worked well (although it certainly wasn't as good as the times I left the butter in!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really good. Used lowfat ricotta in place of cottage cheese and it was delish. Will try it with cottage cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is my first time making a quiche. It was easy to make and delicious! My family praised the cook! I was skeptical of the green chiles, but WOW, very addictive. This is going in our book of favorites. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Awesome quiche recipe just as is! The texture is light a fluffly, the flavor excellent and it looks so nice with a little browning on the top. Even better is that the eggs and cottage cheese mixed with the flour mixture are an awesome base for whatever you want to add. I omitted the butter with little impact on the overall taste and texture. I have made several other quiches using the basic mixture, but adding different cheeses and other ingredients; bacon, ham, brocoli, etc. In order to cut back on some of the crust I have made this recipe with phyllo dough for a crust, 4-5 sheets per pan with a little olive oil brushed on between the layers. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I added onions to this and baked it in a 9 x 9 pan with no crust. I also mixed it with my KA mixer to get the lumps out of the flour mixture when added to the eggs. Very simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it exactly as written except I used parmesian cheese insted of the recommended one. I also sauteed onions, mushrooms & spinach, sprinkled salt, garlic and some cayenne pepper as it was cooking. Everyone loved it and couldn't believe it had cottage cheese in it. They loved the flavor and consistancy. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very tasty. I made it crust less and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My 11 year old asked for seconds! I made without the shell and it was perfect. The frozen spinach was a little too "spinachy." Next time I will use fresh or omit all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent Recipe!!!! I added muchroom, and bell red peppers to it... Came out Amazing was a total hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States