Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
The green chili flavor is very light and mild. The basic quiche recipe is very easy to lighten up. I used egg beaters, 2% cheeses and eliminated the butter and crust. It cooked up very light and fluffy but watch the time if you eliminate the crust; mine was done about 8 minutes before the end of the recommended cooking time. Next time I'll add mushrooms and onions and add a green salsa afterwards. very tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of the best quiches I've had (and made!) The green chilis in this recipe make it amazing and the texture is great. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Amazing! Nice and Fluffy. I was leery of cottage cheese in Quiche... nobody couldn't even tell it was in there. Fresh Spinach and Roasted Hatch Green Chile really made it pop. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impala138
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Good. Would be better with Sausage or Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttletoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wasn't sure when I was making it that I would like it. I ate it four days in a row! Fluffy, flavorful. The green chilis really make the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Excellent... Add meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Tasty! I am not a huge quiche lover so I normally would've given this 4 stars simply b/c quiche isn't my favorite food. This probably was the best tasting quiche I've ever had though, so that makes it a five for me. Kids didn't dig it, but that's their loss. I made a whole wheat almond meal pie crust and it went well with this. I omitted the butter (couldn't imagine why it would need it), used fresh spinach, and added some crumbled bacon. If I ever happened to have a weird and out of the ordinary quiche craving, this would be the one I'd pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is one of the best quiches I have ever had! I used the pre-made pie crust from Whole Foods and used fresh roasted green chiles I bought from the farmer's market. I also sauteed 1/2 of a yellow onion with fresh spinach (instead of using frozen spinach) and added that to the mix. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family really liked this quiche, and I'll make it again... but I made many of the revisions others have suggested, plus several of my own. (1) Crustless would've been better (very rich... you wouldn't even miss the crust!) ; (2) Divided soft cheese between cottage and ricotta ; (3) Divided recipe in half for only three in my family - divided easy ; (4) Used 1 cup chopped fresh spinach (available year-round... why would you use frozen??) ; (5) Used 1 small HOT chili (yum!)... again: Why canned? (6) Completely eliminated the butter. Not sure what that's for! Not needed. I baked my quiche pie in a 9" glass pie dish, sprayed with pan spray. It came out great. We have leftovers, and the consistency is great next day for quick, on-the-go breakfasts. Is a good recipe. Make it your "own". Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States