Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of the best quiches I've had (and made!) The green chilis in this recipe make it amazing and the texture is great. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Amazing! Nice and Fluffy. I was leery of cottage cheese in Quiche... nobody couldn't even tell it was in there. Fresh Spinach and Roasted Hatch Green Chile really made it pop. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impala138
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Good. Would be better with Sausage or Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttletoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wasn't sure when I was making it that I would like it. I ate it four days in a row! Fluffy, flavorful. The green chilis really make the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Excellent... Add meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Tasty! I am not a huge quiche lover so I normally would've given this 4 stars simply b/c quiche isn't my favorite food. This probably was the best tasting quiche I've ever had though, so that makes it a five for me. Kids didn't dig it, but that's their loss. I made a whole wheat almond meal pie crust and it went well with this. I omitted the butter (couldn't imagine why it would need it), used fresh spinach, and added some crumbled bacon. If I ever happened to have a weird and out of the ordinary quiche craving, this would be the one I'd pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is one of the best quiches I have ever had! I used the pre-made pie crust from Whole Foods and used fresh roasted green chiles I bought from the farmer's market. I also sauteed 1/2 of a yellow onion with fresh spinach (instead of using frozen spinach) and added that to the mix. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family really liked this quiche, and I'll make it again... but I made many of the revisions others have suggested, plus several of my own. (1) Crustless would've been better (very rich... you wouldn't even miss the crust!) ; (2) Divided soft cheese between cottage and ricotta ; (3) Divided recipe in half for only three in my family - divided easy ; (4) Used 1 cup chopped fresh spinach (available year-round... why would you use frozen??) ; (5) Used 1 small HOT chili (yum!)... again: Why canned? (6) Completely eliminated the butter. Not sure what that's for! Not needed. I baked my quiche pie in a 9" glass pie dish, sprayed with pan spray. It came out great. We have leftovers, and the consistency is great next day for quick, on-the-go breakfasts. Is a good recipe. Make it your "own". Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this tonight - the whole recipe in a 9x13 pan - to eat for the next few days' of breakfast (it's only the two of us here!) And I just had to give in and try a little piece tonight. Wow, so good. I have made quiches before and learned that I prefer them without crust, so it was an easy transition for me to make in a pan, though not authentic I'm sure! Anyway, the only thing I changed was to add two roma tomatoes and use 10oz of fresh bagged spinach instead of frozen. (I sauteed the spinach on the stove with a little minced garlic and a little butter plus a little margarine. Doesn't take long to cook down, just stop when it's soft but still a bright green.) The tomatoes added a little texture variety and I love them in just about everything eggy. As for the chiles, I really wanted a spicier outcome because we have learned to love the green chile spiciness. So I will probably look into an alternative to the jarred ones I bought, though they were labeled 'hot.' Also, I just spooned in half the jar since it was 16oz in size. I didn't worry too much about the extra liquid. No issues whatsoever with it setting up beautifully! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States