Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My coworkers loved this recipe! I on the other hand thought it was a little bland. I had to douse it with hot sauce to give it additional flavor. I would recommend adding maybe some ground beef or chicken in it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernal Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great recipe, used fresh spinach and added onion and red bell pepper, came out delicious. First time I ever made a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is amazing! I made it as one of the main dishes for a friends bridal shower and was nervous as I have never made quiche before. A HUGE hit. Every piece was gone and nearly all 30 ladies at the party came up to me raving about the food, especially this. Only thing I did different was chopped up a large tube of fresh spinach instead of frozen and made my own pie crust. Can't wait to make it for my Dad's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is definitely my favorite quiche recipe, and I've tried several. I'm not a big green chili fan, but I've tried this with a number of different meat and vegetable combos. A word of advice, if you add lots of veggies you'll need to reduce the cooking time...my "thickest" version packed with veggies only needed 15 min at 400 and then 15 at 350. I use 9" round cake pans instead of pie pans so it's more like "deep dish" quiche. I've made it with crust and without, when I use crust I prefer the pillsbury refrigerated crust (dough) instead of a traditional pie crust, tastes fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I wasn't sure how this was going to go over with my other half... it's a little strange to have cottage cheese in your eggs/quiche, but we had lots of cottage cheese to use up since it wasn't getting eaten. This proved to be a good way to use it up and get lots of protein! My homemade pie crust suffered (I should've par-baked) so we ended up eating it crustless (which I prefer anyways). I omitted the butter, used fresh spinach (chopped up), and white whole wheat flour. Beautiful presentation, very flavorful (1 can of chilies is plenty), it made for a great light dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas brunch and it was loved by all (including a couple of very picky eaters!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made exactly per the instructions and it was perfect. Everyone had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was delicious. I made this quiche exactly as directed, minus the crusts. I stretched out flaky rolls from the tube, made cups in a muffin pan and filled each cup with the quiche mixture. I baked the quiche cups at 350 degrees for approx 25 min to 30 min. While the rolls call for different baking times, they turned out to be very forgiving from the muffin pan, and I was able to cook the quiche as long as I needed. They came out fantastic! My only gripe is I wish I had more muffin pans, because it took me forever to cook all of the quiche cups. This recipe makes a ton of food, but we enjoyed every bit of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Seriously delicious! I made this for a church function and it was a hit. I didn't use the pie crusts, I just baked it in my rectangular casserole dish. I did add about 12 ounces of diced green chilis per other reviews and it could've even had a little more spice. Next time I might try shredded pepper jack cheese instead of the colby jack for a little extra kick. I highly recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharingMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
The green chili flavor is very light and mild. The basic quiche recipe is very easy to lighten up. I used egg beaters, 2% cheeses and eliminated the butter and crust. It cooked up very light and fluffy but watch the time if you eliminate the crust; mine was done about 8 minutes before the end of the recommended cooking time. Next time I'll add mushrooms and onions and add a green salsa afterwards. very tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States