Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. Can you freeze it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Fabulous!!! I made this exactly as written, and it turned out perfectly. The green chiles were an unexpected delight, as I wouldn't have thought to combine them with spinach, but the flavor was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The BEST quiche I've ever made! Followed the directions exactly. I was very happy, and my guests were all impressed. I used mild green chilies, but I might try using some that are hotter. I loved it in any case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this!!! Delicious...So I made one with a walnut/pecan crust and one without...so you totally don't need a crust...I used all egg whites...I didn't have cottage cheese so I used greek yogurt...I did not use butter at all...I also added extra spinach, green chiles, and bacon crumbled...My husband had it for breakfast, lunch and dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I make this recipe often because it keeps well -- you can have it left over for the next few days. As is, the recipe is perfect, but here are a few changes that can easily be made with good results: Use egg whites in the carton in place of whole eggs to save a few calories (you'll never miss the yolks with all that cheese in there); 1/4 cup = 1 egg. Low fat cheese also works well. You can leave out either the spinach or the chilies, or add mushrooms, green onions or zucchini. I always make it in a 13 x 9 pan (sprayed with non-stick spray) and eliminate the pie crust step. Baking time is about the same as described in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really delicious! Maybe not the healthiest, but a great blend of flavors. Brunch anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. My first time using cottage cheese in a quiche and aside from some visible curds, it was good. The chiles gave it great flavor - next time I might even use extra. I don't like frozen spinach, so I sautéed 9 oz. of fresh spinach with some chopped onion and garlic. I will definitely make it again, but will have to decrease the baking time. I only baked it for 30 minutes and it was a little too dry for my taste. Had it again for breakfast this morning, and it tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I just made this recipe with a store bought pie crust. This Green Chile Spinach Quiche is the best quiche recipe I have ever tasted! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was delicious! I made this almost completely to the recipe specifications; the only changes I made were to adjust for our tastes, so I am confident in giving this a 5 star review (NOT something I do often!). Changes: used fresh cooked spinach instead of frozen, added caramelized onions, added chicken sausage, and added some cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes for a little more heat. This made exactly enough for two 9 inch rounds; so I made the first one in a frozen pie crust, and the second in a crust-less pie dish. Essentially, I made a quiche and a frittata. Honestly, both were delicious. The pie crust didn't really add anything extra, so next time I will probably make this without the crust and eliminate those unnecessary calories. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I love this quiche and more importantly, my husband and son devoured it! I changed the recipe slightly: reduced flour by half, removed cottage cheese/colby jack and added feta cheese, sauteed onions and didn't add the melted butter. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States