Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great and very flexible. I made this twice and forgot ingredients both times annd still excellent. I added a sauteed sausage one time and bacon the other time. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Firm, easy to serve. Made one in crust, one crustless. Even though I didn't use enough grease in the pan of the crustless pie and it stuck a bit (and the crust on the other was gorgeous) that was the first to be eaten. I'll be trying it in muffin tins next, with and without crust. Most people added hot sauce so I'll be adding more seasoning and maybe hotter chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made as written...amazing! My whole family loved it....including a 3, 4 and 8 year old....they even asked for seconds! Think its got room for adding various ingredients and still be so very yummy but also delish as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
family enjoyed. will increase chiles and decrease amount of spinach i used for a bit more flavor and kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was my first time making a quiche, and it turned out great! The vegetables I used were fresh: dethawed frozen kale, 1 medium onion, 2 green bell peppers, 1 small red bell pepper. I used the cheese as suggested. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
A really good recipe . . . very tasty, simple ingredients, easy to make, and easily altered to individual preferences. Omitted the pie crusts and 1/2 cup butter. Used 1/2 cup flour equally divided between whole wheat and all-purpose flours. Rather than 2 cups small curd cottage cheese, subbed 1 cup part skim ricotta cheese & 1 cup 1% milk fat small curd cottage cheese. Used 10 ounces fresh baby spinach rather than frozen, and an extra 4 ounce can green chilies. Added 12 ounces sliced fresh mushrooms and 1 sweet onion since more veggies were desired. Sautéed onions and mushrooms in 1 tablespoon bacon grease, and then added baby spinach to barely wilt it. The quiche mixture nearly filled a 9" x 13" baking dish which was used rather than 2 pie dishes. The baking time increased about 15 minutes. With a dozen eggs in this recipe, this dish came closer to a breakfast casserole than a quiche but it’s still delicious by any name. Thanks nica36 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Really delicious! The green chilies totally made this great for me. Boyfriend liked it too. I added some sliced mushrooms. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyomingcook
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I had this at a ladies meeting at our church and was desperate for the recipe. It is amazing! It was my first time to eat a quiche and I was hooked. So glad she gave me the link. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My husband and I loved this quiche! I made it crust less and added a pound of pork sausage. Also took the suggestion of using fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is delicious...I halved everything but the spinach and omitted the crust. It was perfect and golden brown after the described cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States