Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kimberly Harvey
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Really fast to assemble, only cooking time took away from the quickness rating. To make it more kid friendly, you could leave out the green chiles, and maybe add sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This was a wonderful casserole! I added some diced ham and onions to it and baked it the day before I served it. Then I heated it in the microwave. I received lots of yums!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This recipe is WONDERFUL! It was absolutely scrumptious! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I brought this dish to an office potluck and it was very well received. I added an additional 4 oz. can of chilies, a little extra cheddar and half a teaspoon of garlic powder, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I love this!! It is so yummy but very rich! Everyone who tastes it loves it too ...although I haven't tried it on the kids. One of mine has true "gringo" taste buds and can't even eat salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I had to give this only four stars because I altered it so much to make the fat content more reasonable. However, I used egg whites only, non fat cottage cheese, and no cheddar cheese, and it was still very very rich, creamy and delicious. I think this would be too much with the yolks and and fat from cheese, but we loved the light version, mainly because it didn't taste light at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I made this last night for dinner and it was GREAT!! What was nice about this recipe was that I had everything handy for the recipe and didn;t have to go shopping or ingredients. My husband said that it was too bad we didn't have more..I scaled it down for four. We had sour cream and salsa with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I thought this was very good. I did add chopped onion and garlic salt, cut the recipe in half and baked like a quiche using a crescent roll crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I served this as one of the main entrees for Easter brunch. I used a combination of Colby/Jack and Pepper Jack cheese to give it a little more kick. The only suggestion I have is to really watch the cooking time. After the initial 15 min., mine was done after another 25 min. instead of the 35-40 min. called for. I also sprinkled a little more cheese on and broiled the top just to give it some color. Next time I might try adding roasted red peppers or a few spoonfuls of salsa to give it more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This recipe was good and very easy to make but just seemed to be lacking something, like bits of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States