Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe quite a few times and its quite good. You can add whatever you please to change the outcome which is a nice bonus. I always add extra grated cheddar to the top plus a good sprinkle of sesame seeds over the cheddar for a nice crunchy crust. I don't usually make it for breakfast though, its become one of my fast & easy dinners when I'm pressed for time. Just add a bowl of salad & and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the great recipes of all time in our family and among our friends. My mother made it often for gatherings; however, her recipe called for 10 drops of tabasco sauce, as well, and Monterey Jack shredded cheese. The tabasco gives it a tiny zing which is what some other reviewers thought was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have made this for years, and love it. The difference in my recipe is that I add one stick of melted butter, 1lb co-jack cheese,and two cans diced green chilis. Ate it for breakfast today topped off with my canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband took this to his office instead of the usual doughnuts. They loved it. I didn't change anything in the receipe...it's good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really good, made with the works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very nice recipe. I made it for dinner last night with some fruit on the side. cottage cheese is a great idea. The other filling combinations are endless. I did peppers, onion, garlic and bacon. I'm thinkg about salsa, or chorizo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My go-to for an easy and delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner! I actually lost my recipe that is similar to this one -- thank goodness it was here for my brunch today. The recipe as it stands is great. My changes are for the preferences of my family only -- another can of chiles and another cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made for Christmas morning, fast and easy, was bland and the texture a little moist. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and julienned fresh spinach. Still desperately needed the hot salsa and sour cream that I served with it. Next time I'll use hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good! The only thing I would do is cut-down the cooking time to 25 minutes vs. the 35-40. I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed others review and the second time, I forgot to - it turned out a little "too" brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We made this for a baby shower I helped host. Mom added crumbled bacon and boy was it a hit! Very easy to do with inexpensive ingredients! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States