Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nawal F
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loved this dish , I followed it exactly , but forgot to add the melted butter.I would add some spices like chili powder or , black peeper next time, because we love spicy food . thank you Melanie .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
made 1/2 batch with whole can of chili's (4 oz) - Fritz said a little blah - but ok - try using green or red chili powder to spice it up for him. Made corn muffins with bacon, cheese and chives in them - and honey butter to go with it. OK but would be better warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit! It's very forgiving-- I've used half sour cream and half cottage cheese, at least three different kinds of shredded cheese, added ham, bacon, doubled the chiles, used an even dozen eggs, added jalapeno, etc. etc. and it always turns out phenomenally! We always heat up the leftovers in the microwave (does NOT turn out rubbery), and my husband even zaps a helping and sticks it on toast for his drive to work. It's like a gourmet breakfast sandwich, only without the $5 price tag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
FINALLY! The secret to big fluffy frittatas like I see in the expensive deli's: cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It is somewhat bland and as others have said, you can hardly taste the chiles. I may try this again as a base, but I will probably just look for a different frittata recipe. O well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is an easy recipe that is absolutely delicious. It's also a great base from which to add other ingredients, as other reviewers have stated. Best of all, you don't have to make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I halved the recipe, except for the green chilies. It makes a great brunch or quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! I did it according to the recipe with the exception of the cooking time - which was shorter than written by about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Added vegis and chorizo and left out the butter. Can out really well. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States