Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing. Mind you, I had to make some changes due to a lack of ingredients and baby brain from having a 5 month old. It came out incredibly. I added two chopped roma tomatoes, pepper, garlic powder, and substituted half the cottage cheese for cream cheese. Also, I forgot to lower the temperature of the oven but pulled it out 15 minutes early. It was beautifully browned and delicious. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! Currently my new favorite frittata! I was looking for foods with high protein, and with eggs and adding the cottage cheese, it makes it a great way to get protein! The only thing I added was chopped onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was easy, tasted great and was a nice change from just plain eggs. The only change I made was substituting "Egg Beaters" for the eggs. The whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My husband loved this recipe!! So great for on the go! Cooked a 9x13 pan and had left overs for weeks, tastes just as good days later!! I added my husbands favorite sausage, I can’t wait to start experimenting with different meats. Also instead of the diced green chile peppers I used fresh green chile from the can, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just made this for dinner. Cut recipe in half & used to 9x9 pan. I put a layer of cubed ham & sauteed onion on bottom of pan then poured egg mixture over the top. Much easier than a quiche. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made exactly as recipe states. and it turned out just okay for us. Kind of bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was awesome. Everyone had two helpings. Making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
EASY and DELICIOUS. We were able to use freshly roasted green chili's...terrific. Be sure you don't overcook it, or it will get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good and quick breakfast for the weekends. Would prefer a little more flavor with either seasonings or maybe adding meat but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I had never tasted a frittata before and decided I would give this recipe a shot. It was really yummy, especially with salsa and sour cream. Light in calories too considering how filling it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States