Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe.I made it this father's day and everyone loved it. Even my six kids came back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I added a little more green chiles. but all in all it was wonderful just the way it was. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was so good. no need to change anything. It could even be a early dinner. Will surely make this again and again. I can hardly wait to go to the store for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
After making this recipe, I know I'll be making frittatas a lot more often. It was easy to prepare, much easier than an omelette, and really tasty and filling. It came out perfect just the way the recipe is written. I did beat the eggs slightly before adding the dry ingredients, and I used a wire whisk to make sure the flour, etc., got mixed in thoroughly. The only thing I might do differently next time is to add some chopped onions. But it's great just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Brought this to a Cinco de Mayo celebration at work and everyone loved it! I added browned breakfast sausage just to give it more substance and at the suggestion of another reviewer I added some cheese to the top and broiled it to melt it. One word to the wise - before you make this the night before make sure that the 9x13 pan fits in your microwave to reheat the next day! I thought I had a big microwave, but I guess I was wrong! :0) Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Because there are just the two of us, I cut the recipe in half, but I followed the lisited directions. It was good, but I must have been expecting something different but don't know what. Next time I think I will add a touch of salsa on top to kick it up a little. Yes, I will make it again and most likely serve it to company as a step up from plain scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was good. I like reicpes that are not too complicated but turn out successful. This is one of them. Very tasty and can be served with different sides like salsa, asparagus, biscuits, whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I served this dish at a church fellowship and everyone loved it. It has a beautiful appearance and is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was a nice change of pace. I used oat flour, and roasted Hatch green chiles rather than canned. I also omitted the butter. The green chile flavor wasn't strong enough for us, even though we used extra, so next time I'll top it with green chile (sauce). This would also be good with pepper-jack cheese and olives. Nice flavor, not too heavy, and very easy to make--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a giant omelet, but it's not that bad... I guess I was expecting a quiche consistency and more flavor. Very edible for a low key, no fuss meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States