Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
absolutely love it. Make it every week. I make varieties of it though. Like the last time we had it I added mushrooms. Once before I added roasted veggies. The kids beg me for it. As a matter of fact we're having it for breakfast tomorrow morning. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. Love it. !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
excellent will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. I used fresh (not canned) green peppers and Poblano peppers and roasted them over an open flame. It was great and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good. I made half a batch since it was just a few of us. The only change i made was to use the whole can of chiles instead of half that is called for. I really enjoyed the flavor the whole can gave, so if i were to make the full recipe i would use 2 cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I liked the fact that this didn't have to sit overnight. It's a great alternative to an overnight egg bake. However, I thought it was a little bland. If I make this again, I would add some finely diced ham or maybe a little salsa to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum! I have never put cottage cheese in a frittata but it was delishious. I have made it twice now and most recently I made it for a brunch shower I was hosting. I also added diced (pre-cooked) ham and served it cold cut up in little squares. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Really liked this recipe. I have never made a frittata before and was excited because I love breakfast foods. Added some ham and onions to the batter before baking. Turned out great! Will definitely be making again & playing around with various ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe.I made it this father's day and everyone loved it. Even my six kids came back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I added a little more green chiles. but all in all it was wonderful just the way it was. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was so good. no need to change anything. It could even be a early dinner. Will surely make this again and again. I can hardly wait to go to the store for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States