Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband took this to his office instead of the usual doughnuts. They loved it. I didn't change anything in the receipe...it's good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really good, made with the works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very nice recipe. I made it for dinner last night with some fruit on the side. cottage cheese is a great idea. The other filling combinations are endless. I did peppers, onion, garlic and bacon. I'm thinkg about salsa, or chorizo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My go-to for an easy and delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner! I actually lost my recipe that is similar to this one -- thank goodness it was here for my brunch today. The recipe as it stands is great. My changes are for the preferences of my family only -- another can of chiles and another cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made for Christmas morning, fast and easy, was bland and the texture a little moist. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and julienned fresh spinach. Still desperately needed the hot salsa and sour cream that I served with it. Next time I'll use hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good! The only thing I would do is cut-down the cooking time to 25 minutes vs. the 35-40. I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed others review and the second time, I forgot to - it turned out a little "too" brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We made this for a baby shower I helped host. Mom added crumbled bacon and boy was it a hit! Very easy to do with inexpensive ingredients! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I had a similar recipe many years ago and lost track of it. I wanted to bake the frittata in a 7 x 11 pan so only used 8 eggs and left everything else the same. Came out great and we loved it. With my old recipe I found that it was so versatile, I could put pepperoni on top, or asparagus spears or whatever you have on hand. Really good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Looking for an egg recipe we can have for dinner, so I tried this one, and it was surprizingly good! I think it needed more chiles, cheese and some black pepper but other than that, a nice dish. I did have some flour lumps when mixing with the eggs, but just continued to stir until most broke down. Will make again...maybe with a different cheese and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very yummy and so easy to make. I used a can of tomatoes and chiles, which tasted great. I think this would be a great base recipe if you wanted to include other ingredients as well. I love that it just needs to be baked, rather than fried first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States