Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this was very tasty. i sauteed a few onions, some garlic, and some mushrooms to throw in plus put a few cherry tomatoes chopped up per another reviewer. i cut the 400 degree time in half and then only baked at 325 degrees for 25 mins. actually it could have come out of the oven a few mins. earlier. have to be careful of that. my husband has cardiac issues and we have to watch our diet so i used egg beaters and olive oil in lieu of the melted butter. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Good. I added sauteed onions. Nice egg dish, and good way to make use of cottage cheese when you have extra on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! Would have never thought to add cottage cheese. I like how you can add whatever you have around. Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great to eat on the run; I made a batch and took it to work, and I microwave it for breakfast. The only thing I would do differently next time is I would use hotter Chile peppers; I used the mild ones this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Disappointed! I thought it would have a little fire, but in truth, I could not taste the chili peppers. Other than that it was OK. Next time I will add other veggies and some hot sauce and save my chili peppers for a dish that allows me to taste them! I did serve them with salsa and sour cream to add some oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Lauren & GMA loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made this yesterday and loved it. It came out perfect. I should not have rated this a 5 because I only made half the recipe and I added some diced onion and a whole fresh tomato. It was just that good. Make this, you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
excellent, hubby doesnt like any of my fritattas except this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was yummy and easy to put together. Followed the recipe exactly. Cooked for only 35 minutes after turning the oven down to 325 and it was definitely done - a little dry around the edges. Probably could have cooked only 25 - 30 minutes at 325 and would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Definitely serve with salsa and/or sour cream, but this dish is excellent, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States