Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. It's easy and fast to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. I'll pour it into cupcake tins coated with cooking spray and reduce the cooking time a bit. I'll also often used 1/2 C pepper jack and 1/2 C cheddar - and when I'm really craving spice I'll toss a tablespoon or so of crushed red peppers. You can really add just about any veggie or cooked meat to it, but I've noticed some veggies might make it a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wow, this frittata recipe is a winner! Not only is it PERFECT as written, but it can easily be tweaked with some different spices and cheeses. I used some asiago (my fav cheese) along with the cheddar, and I garnished the top with slices of fresh tomatoes and chopped basil from my garden. It was like a picture in a magazine and scrumptious to boot. Thanks for posting, Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hmm. I made this because I was trying to use up some cottage cheese in my fridge. It definitely had a different texture from the frittatas I am used to making- not bad, just different. I'm giving it three stars because I think it's a little bland as is. Next time I would add more veggies and definitely more chiles- I didn't feel like I could really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very light and puffy, flavorful, served it with black beans for a great vegetarian dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was quick and simple to make; however I thought it was rather bland. If defintely tasted better the second day. The next time, I would probably used hot green chili's, maybe even two cans and add some crumbled bacon or sausage. I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is fantastic. My entire family loves it. My 5 year old granddaughter begs me to make it every week. Love this frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Millville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A little bland. Thank goodness for the green chiles, or it wouldn't have any flavor at all. Texture is good. Maybe this is one to "doctor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Used all ingredients listed above, plus 1c of chopped broccoli and 1c of chopped onion. Was *very* bland - we had to douse it in hot sauce to get through it. Next time I'll add a good amount of garlic salt and probably chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
THIS IS AN AMAZING DISH. EASY TO "ASSEMBLE" AND QUICK TO COOK. TASTES AWESOME THE NEXT DAY. MAKE MINE ON SUNDAY AND HAVE IT FOR BREAKFAST ALL WEEK AT WORK! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States