Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hmm. I made this because I was trying to use up some cottage cheese in my fridge. It definitely had a different texture from the frittatas I am used to making- not bad, just different. I'm giving it three stars because I think it's a little bland as is. Next time I would add more veggies and definitely more chiles- I didn't feel like I could really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very light and puffy, flavorful, served it with black beans for a great vegetarian dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was quick and simple to make; however I thought it was rather bland. If defintely tasted better the second day. The next time, I would probably used hot green chili's, maybe even two cans and add some crumbled bacon or sausage. I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is fantastic. My entire family loves it. My 5 year old granddaughter begs me to make it every week. Love this frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Millville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A little bland. Thank goodness for the green chiles, or it wouldn't have any flavor at all. Texture is good. Maybe this is one to "doctor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Used all ingredients listed above, plus 1c of chopped broccoli and 1c of chopped onion. Was *very* bland - we had to douse it in hot sauce to get through it. Next time I'll add a good amount of garlic salt and probably chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
THIS IS AN AMAZING DISH. EASY TO "ASSEMBLE" AND QUICK TO COOK. TASTES AWESOME THE NEXT DAY. MAKE MINE ON SUNDAY AND HAVE IT FOR BREAKFAST ALL WEEK AT WORK! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is very good! I added bacon. The leftovers are even better. My husband put some of this in a flour tortilla zapped it in the micro and off he went to work, he asked me to make this again b/c the leftovers make a great breakfast on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I probably should rename my version Spinach Frittata. I followed the recipe exactly, except substituted a box of well drained chopped spinach for the green chiles and added half a sauteed onion. Worked great. Served it with sour cream and salsa. Next time when I have green chiles around I'll try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very nice dish. I only had a 4 oz can of green chiles, next time I will make sure I have 7oz. I also left out the butter and there was really no need for it. Served with turkey sausage and apple chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States