Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband took this to his office instead of the usual doughnuts. They loved it. I didn't change anything in the receipe...it's good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really good, made with the works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very nice recipe. I made it for dinner last night with some fruit on the side. cottage cheese is a great idea. The other filling combinations are endless. I did peppers, onion, garlic and bacon. I'm thinkg about salsa, or chorizo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My go-to for an easy and delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner! I actually lost my recipe that is similar to this one -- thank goodness it was here for my brunch today. The recipe as it stands is great. My changes are for the preferences of my family only -- another can of chiles and another cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made for Christmas morning, fast and easy, was bland and the texture a little moist. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and julienned fresh spinach. Still desperately needed the hot salsa and sour cream that I served with it. Next time I'll use hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good! The only thing I would do is cut-down the cooking time to 25 minutes vs. the 35-40. I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed others review and the second time, I forgot to - it turned out a little "too" brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We made this for a baby shower I helped host. Mom added crumbled bacon and boy was it a hit! Very easy to do with inexpensive ingredients! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I had a similar recipe many years ago and lost track of it. I wanted to bake the frittata in a 7 x 11 pan so only used 8 eggs and left everything else the same. Came out great and we loved it. With my old recipe I found that it was so versatile, I could put pepperoni on top, or asparagus spears or whatever you have on hand. Really good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Looking for an egg recipe we can have for dinner, so I tried this one, and it was surprizingly good! I think it needed more chiles, cheese and some black pepper but other than that, a nice dish. I did have some flour lumps when mixing with the eggs, but just continued to stir until most broke down. Will make again...maybe with a different cheese and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very yummy and so easy to make. I used a can of tomatoes and chiles, which tasted great. I think this would be a great base recipe if you wanted to include other ingredients as well. I love that it just needs to be baked, rather than fried first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States