Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
What a nice change to our Sunday morning breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Tastes like take out! I added some fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and a splash of homemade salsa before baking. Do serve with sour cream. Don't miss out -- try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used olive oil instead of butter and gluten-free flour from Domata. I also used 1 cup cottage cheese and 1 cup greek yogurt. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe quite a few times and its quite good. You can add whatever you please to change the outcome which is a nice bonus. I always add extra grated cheddar to the top plus a good sprinkle of sesame seeds over the cheddar for a nice crunchy crust. I don't usually make it for breakfast though, its become one of my fast & easy dinners when I'm pressed for time. Just add a bowl of salad & and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the great recipes of all time in our family and among our friends. My mother made it often for gatherings; however, her recipe called for 10 drops of tabasco sauce, as well, and Monterey Jack shredded cheese. The tabasco gives it a tiny zing which is what some other reviewers thought was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have made this for years, and love it. The difference in my recipe is that I add one stick of melted butter, 1lb co-jack cheese,and two cans diced green chilis. Ate it for breakfast today topped off with my canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband took this to his office instead of the usual doughnuts. They loved it. I didn't change anything in the receipe...it's good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really good, made with the works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very nice recipe. I made it for dinner last night with some fruit on the side. cottage cheese is a great idea. The other filling combinations are endless. I did peppers, onion, garlic and bacon. I'm thinkg about salsa, or chorizo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My go-to for an easy and delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner! I actually lost my recipe that is similar to this one -- thank goodness it was here for my brunch today. The recipe as it stands is great. My changes are for the preferences of my family only -- another can of chiles and another cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States