Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was yummy and easy to put together. Followed the recipe exactly. Cooked for only 35 minutes after turning the oven down to 325 and it was definitely done - a little dry around the edges. Probably could have cooked only 25 - 30 minutes at 325 and would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Definitely serve with salsa and/or sour cream, but this dish is excellent, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is wonderful. I saute onion and minced garlic with a sprinkle of chipotle powder and add to the other ingredients. I also line the baking dish with cut corn tortillas and then serve it with chopped tomatoes, onion, cilantro avocado and a sour cream green chili enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and used shredded gouda cheese instead of cheddar. It was delicious!! I served it with some spicy salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
What a nice change to our Sunday morning breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Tastes like take out! I added some fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and a splash of homemade salsa before baking. Do serve with sour cream. Don't miss out -- try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used olive oil instead of butter and gluten-free flour from Domata. I also used 1 cup cottage cheese and 1 cup greek yogurt. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe quite a few times and its quite good. You can add whatever you please to change the outcome which is a nice bonus. I always add extra grated cheddar to the top plus a good sprinkle of sesame seeds over the cheddar for a nice crunchy crust. I don't usually make it for breakfast though, its become one of my fast & easy dinners when I'm pressed for time. Just add a bowl of salad & and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the great recipes of all time in our family and among our friends. My mother made it often for gatherings; however, her recipe called for 10 drops of tabasco sauce, as well, and Monterey Jack shredded cheese. The tabasco gives it a tiny zing which is what some other reviewers thought was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have made this for years, and love it. The difference in my recipe is that I add one stick of melted butter, 1lb co-jack cheese,and two cans diced green chilis. Ate it for breakfast today topped off with my canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States