Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is very good! I added bacon. The leftovers are even better. My husband put some of this in a flour tortilla zapped it in the micro and off he went to work, he asked me to make this again b/c the leftovers make a great breakfast on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I probably should rename my version Spinach Frittata. I followed the recipe exactly, except substituted a box of well drained chopped spinach for the green chiles and added half a sauteed onion. Worked great. Served it with sour cream and salsa. Next time when I have green chiles around I'll try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very nice dish. I only had a 4 oz can of green chiles, next time I will make sure I have 7oz. I also left out the butter and there was really no need for it. Served with turkey sausage and apple chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This came out far better than I was thinking it would. I was shocked at how light it was. There are many things you could throw into this but as is, it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this. Surprised my husband who normally cooks breakfast but decided to sleep in. I used egg beaters but didn't get all crazy healthy when I added a few slices of cooked bacon chopped up! Sauteed some onion and garlic as well and added the hot sauce that another reviewed suggested. This will be in our regular recipe rotation. Leftovers still good heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this was very tasty. i sauteed a few onions, some garlic, and some mushrooms to throw in plus put a few cherry tomatoes chopped up per another reviewer. i cut the 400 degree time in half and then only baked at 325 degrees for 25 mins. actually it could have come out of the oven a few mins. earlier. have to be careful of that. my husband has cardiac issues and we have to watch our diet so i used egg beaters and olive oil in lieu of the melted butter. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Good. I added sauteed onions. Nice egg dish, and good way to make use of cottage cheese when you have extra on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! Would have never thought to add cottage cheese. I like how you can add whatever you have around. Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great to eat on the run; I made a batch and took it to work, and I microwave it for breakfast. The only thing I would do differently next time is I would use hotter Chile peppers; I used the mild ones this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Disappointed! I thought it would have a little fire, but in truth, I could not taste the chili peppers. Other than that it was OK. Next time I will add other veggies and some hot sauce and save my chili peppers for a dish that allows me to taste them! I did serve them with salsa and sour cream to add some oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States