Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It is somewhat bland and as others have said, you can hardly taste the chiles. I may try this again as a base, but I will probably just look for a different frittata recipe. O well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is an easy recipe that is absolutely delicious. It's also a great base from which to add other ingredients, as other reviewers have stated. Best of all, you don't have to make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I halved the recipe, except for the green chilies. It makes a great brunch or quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! I did it according to the recipe with the exception of the cooking time - which was shorter than written by about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Added vegis and chorizo and left out the butter. Can out really well. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very very good; better than other egg casseroles I've done that contain hashbrowns. I added mushrooms, chopped ham, and a little extra kick with extra dried green chiles and some chipotle powder. Baked in a glass pan and after lowering the temp, it took about 50+ minutes (instead of 35-40 as shown). Outstanding - a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this last night - I left out the butter to cut some fat and added 2 diced tomatoes and some ground pepper. (and maybe was a big generous with the cheddar cheese...) This turned out moist and delicious! I have passed on the recipe to a couple of coworkers who followed their sniffer to my desk after I just warmed some up and was munching away happily At my desk. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe - Melanie! I will keep making this and passing it along to friends and family! *UPDATE* Have been making a more "filling" version for my husband - I buy beef rouladen, cut into thin strips, and stir fry it with a diced onion, I let that cool a bit and then add it to the egg mixture. I microwave a couple of potatoes and peel those, and add that to the casserole dish before I sprinkle cheese on top. He happily devours it, although he hates the idea of cottage cheese, and is not a big egg-fan. Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Added fresh garlic and extra cheddar, plus a little pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was very fluffy and tasty. I did alter the recipe a bit, I used 1/2 egg whites, and 1/2 egg substitute and low fat cheddar cheese. My guests couldn't tell the difference! I also added some sauteed onions and mushroom and diced thin-sliced deli-style ham. I served it on top of some black beans, topped with sour cream, salsa, and avocado slices. Yuummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States