Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
EASY and DELICIOUS. We were able to use freshly roasted green chili's...terrific. Be sure you don't overcook it, or it will get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good and quick breakfast for the weekends. Would prefer a little more flavor with either seasonings or maybe adding meat but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I had never tasted a frittata before and decided I would give this recipe a shot. It was really yummy, especially with salsa and sour cream. Light in calories too considering how filling it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nawal F
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loved this dish , I followed it exactly , but forgot to add the melted butter.I would add some spices like chili powder or , black peeper next time, because we love spicy food . thank you Melanie .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
made 1/2 batch with whole can of chili's (4 oz) - Fritz said a little blah - but ok - try using green or red chili powder to spice it up for him. Made corn muffins with bacon, cheese and chives in them - and honey butter to go with it. OK but would be better warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit! It's very forgiving-- I've used half sour cream and half cottage cheese, at least three different kinds of shredded cheese, added ham, bacon, doubled the chiles, used an even dozen eggs, added jalapeno, etc. etc. and it always turns out phenomenally! We always heat up the leftovers in the microwave (does NOT turn out rubbery), and my husband even zaps a helping and sticks it on toast for his drive to work. It's like a gourmet breakfast sandwich, only without the $5 price tag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
FINALLY! The secret to big fluffy frittatas like I see in the expensive deli's: cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It is somewhat bland and as others have said, you can hardly taste the chiles. I may try this again as a base, but I will probably just look for a different frittata recipe. O well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is an easy recipe that is absolutely delicious. It's also a great base from which to add other ingredients, as other reviewers have stated. Best of all, you don't have to make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I halved the recipe, except for the green chilies. It makes a great brunch or quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States