Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
The whole family loved it! I added frozen New Mexico chiles instead of canned (and probably more than 7oz--I like it stong). Definately make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
YUMMY! I remember my aunt making this when I was a kid and I loved it then. I am so glad the recipe was posted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This recipe was delicious. I added some sausage. My Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I have allways loved this dish.We have been making it for atlest 28 years.I loged on to allrecipes to see if I could find it.I could not find mine.thank you you saved me for Easter Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very good, I even added alittle canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Just a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I have made this several times for guests and for pot luck. Serve with salsa & sousr cream. Everyone loves it and I am frequently asked for the recipe. I have changed the cheese to mozzerella, another time to colby/jack. I always prepare it a day in advance & micro to warm. Stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I needed a recipe to use up cottage cheese and came across this. I scaled it to 1/2 the original recipe size and cooked it in a smaller baking dish. I am pretty sure I forgot to put the baking powder in! Surprisingly, the dish still puffed up a little bit without it. I had a couple of slices of leftover cooked bacon so I crumbled it and added to the ingredients. The dish made a satisfying dinner accompaniment. I think I may actually try it next time without the flour, and just beat the egg whites separately to create volume making an even lower carb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Good flavors and very easy to make and was a hit with the vegetarians at the brunch. We served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Good stuff! Another low carb winner! Might do better to put first mixture in the blender- to mix flour in better. Then pour in a bowl & add other ingredients. ? I didn't do this, but there were lumps of flour. Came out fine anyway- I found the baking time to be accurate. Serve with yummy Boar's Head bacon & it's a great low carb meal! Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States