Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this recipe with one addition, breakfast sausage, one to one and a half pounds of any cooked sausage does the trick. I've been making it this way for about 4 years for Christmas morning, fathers day, Easter, etc. I've made it the night before a few times and just microwave each slice for about a minute and it's wonderful, especially with extra hot sauce. originally I thought the cottage cheese addition sounded weird, but it makes the dish perfectly creamy. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family enjoyed this dish although I added a few my own ingredients. I followed the basic recipe and also added into the mixture a dallop sour cream, dried parsley, garlic salt, onion powder and chopped fresh spinach. I would have liked to add fresh onion but i was out so i opted for the onion powder i had onhand. I also mixed both pepper jack and cheddar. I sprayed the bottom of the dish with pam spray and spread freshly cooked and crumbled crispy bacon then poured the egg mixture over the bacon. I baked as directed but took out of oven about 10 min early as i did not want it to dry out. Served w sour cream and avacado wedges. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning. Topped it with salsa, avocado and sour cream. Everyone loved it! Next time I'll add sausage to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple and very good. I'll try it with salsa or hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Needed something for a brunch and thought this would work in cupcake pans for easy single servings. It was a hit! Also stirred in 5 oz fully cooked sausage crumbles. Grease the cupcake pans (makes about 20), fill 3/4 full, bake at 400 for 10 min and 325 for 15-18 min. Top with fresh cut chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this for a brunch this morning, and came home with an empty pan! Only change I made was to increase the amount of chopped green chiles, and added white pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLA IN BETHANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing. Mind you, I had to make some changes due to a lack of ingredients and baby brain from having a 5 month old. It came out incredibly. I added two chopped roma tomatoes, pepper, garlic powder, and substituted half the cottage cheese for cream cheese. Also, I forgot to lower the temperature of the oven but pulled it out 15 minutes early. It was beautifully browned and delicious. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! Currently my new favorite frittata! I was looking for foods with high protein, and with eggs and adding the cottage cheese, it makes it a great way to get protein! The only thing I added was chopped onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was easy, tasted great and was a nice change from just plain eggs. The only change I made was substituting "Egg Beaters" for the eggs. The whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My husband loved this recipe!! So great for on the go! Cooked a 9x13 pan and had left overs for weeks, tastes just as good days later!! I added my husbands favorite sausage, I can’t wait to start experimenting with different meats. Also instead of the diced green chile peppers I used fresh green chile from the can, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States