Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
SOOOO GOOD! I thought that I had a can of red enchilada sauce in the pantry, but when I went to get it, I discovered that it was green, and decided to go w/ it...the results were wonderful! After topping the enchiladas w/ cheese I added some chopped green onion for some extra color and flavor. The filling was delicious, and these were a huge hit at dinner tonight. I will def be making these agian~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These were excellent! I purchased rotisserie chicken at Costco. They have the best! Used light ranch & authentic Mexican cheese. It's called Chihuahua cheese. Perfect for quesadillas too. I followed recipe exactly except I used both corn & flour tortillas. Remember, to spray casserole dish with Pam & warm tortillas in microwave for a few seconds. The tortillas won't break & are easier to roll. My family enjoyed them. Looking forward to left overs for lunch. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Pretty good! I made a double batch and the sauce was pretty thin. It didn't thicken up. If I make a double batch again, I would put it in two separate baking dishes, make it more spicy, and add more chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe turned out great - just what I was looking for! I used a can of red enchilada sauce in the bottom of the baking pan and poured a can of green chile sauce over the top of the enchiladas since that's what I had on hand and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good and very easy. My only complaint, isn't there something out there that tastes better than enchilada sauce?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These were great! I added a cup of frozen corn and a can of drained black beans as well. Delish and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
never made these before and it was easy to follow and tasked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this to use up the chicken from a leftover roasted chicken. I didn't have high expectations, because I new this was a quick weekday meal, as described. Even after my husband and I had mixed up all the ingredients in the bowl, we thought, "well at least it'll fill up our bellies." I am pleasantly surprised to say how well this turned out. It didn't taste close to what our "taste test" was before it was put together and baked. My family loved this and I'll be making this monthly. It was very satisfying. I'd put this up there with Mac n' Cheese comfort food. ** I added 10 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
It's awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was fantastic! Instead of using diced green chili's, I had green chili enchilada sauce and it worked great. Also, I didn't have rotisserie chicken, but some chicken breast, which I boiled in salt water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States