Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It turned out awesome! I've been making freezer meals for the upcoming delivery of our child, and is is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good and so easy to make — the rotisserie chicken saves a ton of time. I used the smaller tortillas and this fed 4 adults with plenty leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved the flavor of these enchiladas. I didn't have any dressing but loved the way these turned out any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Warner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
never made these before and it was easy to follow and tasked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These are amazing. I make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahJoyCox
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
It's such an easy recipe and one of our absolute favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this to use up the chicken from a leftover roasted chicken. I didn't have high expectations, because I new this was a quick weekday meal, as described. Even after my husband and I had mixed up all the ingredients in the bowl, we thought, "well at least it'll fill up our bellies." I am pleasantly surprised to say how well this turned out. It didn't taste close to what our "taste test" was before it was put together and baked. My family loved this and I'll be making this monthly. It was very satisfying. I'd put this up there with Mac n' Cheese comfort food. ** I added 10 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This dish is soooooooo good! I am lactose intolerant but can eat yogurt, so I changed this recipe by using trader joes "yogurt cheese jalapeño flavor" and bolt house farms ranch made with Greek yogurt. I used a Costco rotisserie chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rose Bartell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First time making this I used spinach and jalapeño tortillas and doubled the stuffing for the enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This may not be quite a fair review, as I am the one that cooks but my husband is the one that eats meat (I'm a vegetarian) so I have to take his word for it on recipes! :) I have tried three other enchilada recipes from allrecipes, all of which had a white cream based sauce instead of the red canned enchilada sauce. Hes said this was a nice change; different. He said he really liked them, and could taste the ranch but it wasn't too much and seemed to go really well with the enchilada sauce. He went back for seconds so I know he really did like it, and it was very easy to make. I just boiled cubed chicken breasts with adobo seasoning for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States