Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
SOOOO GOOD! I thought that I had a can of red enchilada sauce in the pantry, but when I went to get it, I discovered that it was green, and decided to go w/ it...the results were wonderful! After topping the enchiladas w/ cheese I added some chopped green onion for some extra color and flavor. The filling was delicious, and these were a huge hit at dinner tonight. I will def be making these agian~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These were excellent! I purchased rotisserie chicken at Costco. They have the best! Used light ranch & authentic Mexican cheese. It's called Chihuahua cheese. Perfect for quesadillas too. I followed recipe exactly except I used both corn & flour tortillas. Remember, to spray casserole dish with Pam & warm tortillas in microwave for a few seconds. The tortillas won't break & are easier to roll. My family enjoyed them. Looking forward to left overs for lunch. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Pretty good! I made a double batch and the sauce was pretty thin. It didn't thicken up. If I make a double batch again, I would put it in two separate baking dishes, make it more spicy, and add more chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These were great! I added a cup of frozen corn and a can of drained black beans as well. Delish and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was fantastic! Instead of using diced green chili's, I had green chili enchilada sauce and it worked great. Also, I didn't have rotisserie chicken, but some chicken breast, which I boiled in salt water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This dish is soooooooo good! I am lactose intolerant but can eat yogurt, so I changed this recipe by using trader joes "yogurt cheese jalapeño flavor" and bolt house farms ranch made with Greek yogurt. I used a Costco rotisserie chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First time making this I used spinach and jalapeño tortillas and doubled the stuffing for the enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This may not be quite a fair review, as I am the one that cooks but my husband is the one that eats meat (I'm a vegetarian) so I have to take his word for it on recipes! :) I have tried three other enchilada recipes from allrecipes, all of which had a white cream based sauce instead of the red canned enchilada sauce. Hes said this was a nice change; different. He said he really liked them, and could taste the ranch but it wasn't too much and seemed to go really well with the enchilada sauce. He went back for seconds so I know he really did like it, and it was very easy to make. I just boiled cubed chicken breasts with adobo seasoning for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe turned out great - just what I was looking for! I used a can of red enchilada sauce in the bottom of the baking pan and poured a can of green chile sauce over the top of the enchiladas since that's what I had on hand and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this simple dish fast easy & pleasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States