Green Chile Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Outstanding! A real 'guys' cheese ball, but the women seem to like it too. I like it with a covering of crumbled bacon, but wife prefers the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Serve at room temperature with plain white corn tortilla chips. You will taste more of the blended flavors at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these into individual cheese balls for our party. Served with a variety of crackers. We liked the wheat thins the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this for a party and got endless compliments. I used canned chili peppers which made it really simple, and it still tasted great. As written it makes two large cheese balls so i cut the recipe in half. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is awesome. I made it for Christmas so I added red bell pepper and green onion for colors and more flavor. And my husband can't eat nuts so I crushed up garlic croutons and rolled the cheese ball in that. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This makes a gigantic cheese ball...I cut the recipe in half, made it into two logs (so pecans last longer) and I added chopped sun dried tomatoes. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made half the recipe and, unfortunately, it was raining outside so I had to char the peppers on my gas burner. To make up for the "smoky" flavor of the grill, I added cumin but I actually added it to some raw pecans as they were toasting for outside of the cheese ball...turned out fabulously. It was delicious today; can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I halfed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Brought it to a holiday get together and everyone wanted to know how to make this. It literally took me like 10 minutes to make although I used the can roasted green chiles :) I served it with two different specialty crackers and carrots. I will definitely make this again. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is a great appetizer. I made mine in log (4 count) shapes instead of ball. More pecans and a cleaner presentation. Family favorite. The flavor is better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This Cheese Ball is fantastic!! It's so easy to put together. I brought it to work today and everyone LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States