Green Chile Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this for a party and got endless compliments. I used canned chili peppers which made it really simple, and it still tasted great. As written it makes two large cheese balls so i cut the recipe in half. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Serve at room temperature with plain white corn tortilla chips. You will taste more of the blended flavors at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Outstanding! A real 'guys' cheese ball, but the women seem to like it too. I like it with a covering of crumbled bacon, but wife prefers the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made half the recipe and, unfortunately, it was raining outside so I had to char the peppers on my gas burner. To make up for the "smoky" flavor of the grill, I added cumin but I actually added it to some raw pecans as they were toasting for outside of the cheese ball...turned out fabulously. It was delicious today; can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just served this at a party, & my guests adored it. I did make a few changes: i used a can of green chilies, and used 1/2 & 1/2 cheddar & pepperjack, it really seemed to add a nice depth of flavor. i also added a little cumin & chile powder. the pecans didnt appeal to me with this; i simply added in about a cup of chopped cilantro. thank you for an excellent base, this will be a party staple from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Vega

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is a great appetizer. I made mine in log (4 count) shapes instead of ball. More pecans and a cleaner presentation. Family favorite. The flavor is better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these into individual cheese balls for our party. Served with a variety of crackers. We liked the wheat thins the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This Cheese Ball is fantastic!! It's so easy to put together. I brought it to work today and everyone LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is awesome. I made it for Christmas so I added red bell pepper and green onion for colors and more flavor. And my husband can't eat nuts so I crushed up garlic croutons and rolled the cheese ball in that. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
WOW! Great cheese ball loads of flavor. There is a little zip to it but was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States