Green Chile Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Outstanding! A real 'guys' cheese ball, but the women seem to like it too. I like it with a covering of crumbled bacon, but wife prefers the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Serve at room temperature with plain white corn tortilla chips. You will taste more of the blended flavors at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this for a party and got endless compliments. I used canned chili peppers which made it really simple, and it still tasted great. As written it makes two large cheese balls so i cut the recipe in half. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made half the recipe and, unfortunately, it was raining outside so I had to char the peppers on my gas burner. To make up for the "smoky" flavor of the grill, I added cumin but I actually added it to some raw pecans as they were toasting for outside of the cheese ball...turned out fabulously. It was delicious today; can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This Cheese Ball is fantastic!! It's so easy to put together. I brought it to work today and everyone LOVED it!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I halfed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Brought it to a holiday get together and everyone wanted to know how to make this. It literally took me like 10 minutes to make although I used the can roasted green chiles :) I served it with two different specialty crackers and carrots. I will definitely make this again. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile4nini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is awesome. I made it for Christmas so I added red bell pepper and green onion for colors and more flavor. And my husband can't eat nuts so I crushed up garlic croutons and rolled the cheese ball in that. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just served this at a party, & my guests adored it. I did make a few changes: i used a can of green chilies, and used 1/2 & 1/2 cheddar & pepperjack, it really seemed to add a nice depth of flavor. i also added a little cumin & chile powder. the pecans didnt appeal to me with this; i simply added in about a cup of chopped cilantro. thank you for an excellent base, this will be a party staple from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Vega

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these into individual cheese balls for our party. Served with a variety of crackers. We liked the wheat thins the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is a great appetizer. I made mine in log (4 count) shapes instead of ball. More pecans and a cleaner presentation. Family favorite. The flavor is better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States