Green Chile Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fantastic! Made it for Christmas Day. Hubby got into it early
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Monticello, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made as is. Everyone went crazy for it. I had a little leftover and put it on a bagel the next day. I will be bringing this to the next party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made this as an appetizer for Father's Day. The only change I made was to not use the pecans. This recipe was a big hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
WOW! Great cheese ball loads of flavor. There is a little zip to it but was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a masterpiece of a cheeseball!! Made just as the recipe stated and everybody put me on cheeseball duty for Thanksgiving!!! Yum Yum and Double Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This makes a gigantic cheese ball...I cut the recipe in half, made it into two logs (so pecans last longer) and I added chopped sun dried tomatoes. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is a great appetizer. I made mine in log (4 count) shapes instead of ball. More pecans and a cleaner presentation. Family favorite. The flavor is better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these into individual cheese balls for our party. Served with a variety of crackers. We liked the wheat thins the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just served this at a party, & my guests adored it. I did make a few changes: i used a can of green chilies, and used 1/2 & 1/2 cheddar & pepperjack, it really seemed to add a nice depth of flavor. i also added a little cumin & chile powder. the pecans didnt appeal to me with this; i simply added in about a cup of chopped cilantro. thank you for an excellent base, this will be a party staple from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Vega

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is awesome. I made it for Christmas so I added red bell pepper and green onion for colors and more flavor. And my husband can't eat nuts so I crushed up garlic croutons and rolled the cheese ball in that. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States