Green Chile Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Gotta love it...4 ingredients. I was trimming this roast...very dense, firm and what I felt would be inedible. I used ONLY the listed ingredients.... extremely RARE for me but I restrained myself. In absence of the bi-focals I left it in the crock-pot for 14 hours rather than 4. That inedible piece of meat is the tastiest thing I've eaten in a long time. The beef soaked up all the broth and salsa and although I like it hot, the spiciness was evened out by the extended cooking. Next on the list is chicken and pork. As stated in prior reviews, this can be used in many different dishes....tacos, enchilladas, salads, flautas. Simple and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out superb. I may or may not make a few modifications in the future, but for the first time it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WE LOVE THESE. No, really. I thought we were the only family who made them this way. It comes out like carnitas. I use my own homemade taco seasoning and Campbell's beef broth. Always a hit. NOTE: This also works with chicken and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This looked interesting, so with a pot-roast in hand and no desire to break out the Lipton + C of M soup, I gave it a try. What can I say except EASY and delicious. Served it the first day as soft tacos. Leftovers went into an enchilada-casserole thing that DH favors. I plan to try this next with a pork shoulder roast and call it M's Easy Carnitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was delicious!! I made it exactly as written and it turned out perfect, I wouldn't add or change a thing. I can't wait to have the leftovers in enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I didn't have green salsa, so I sub. a small can of diced green chilies and 1/2 jar of regular salsa. This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Such an easy recipe. Just throw it all in the slow cooker. I cooked it for about 6-8 hours it wasn't really shreddable at 4 hours. Also, I would imagine you can use any salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is sooooo gooood.. i have done this with beef and pork both are DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Delicious and so easy! Hubby and I loved this. We ate our meat in tacos on the first day and then over rice on day two. This will DEFINITELY be added to our rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
All I can say is WOW these are amazing!!! I used a smaller roast and used 1 can beef broth and half a jar of picante sauce instead of the green salsa and that was the only change I made. I will be making these again, the husband loved these also!!! thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States