Green Chile Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This has become one of our favorite recipes! We cook on low in a slow cooker while at work (8hours). We freeze or use the leftover meat later in the week to make amazing beef nachos. Thanks for the recipe - we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is easy, and tastes great. We froze the left over beef, then made enchiladas a couple weeks later. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were amazing! I added white onion as another reviewer suggested and 1 jalapeno, leaving half the seeds in. Next time I will add all the seeds from jalapeno and add 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Awesome! I used my pressure cooker so was quicker. I served it over cornbread garnished with pico de gillo, guac, and shredded cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
After 4 hours on low had to cook 2 more hours on high to render the beef shred-ready. Probably should just do this for 4 hours on high from the start. When done the meat doesn't absorb the flavor. There was way too much liquid, so I strained it, added a dash of garlic powder, black pepper, chili powder and cumin to taste and then simmered it for 15 minutes. Then added a cornstarch-water slurry to thicken into a spicy "gravy". I added some (not all) of this to the shredded meat to flavor and moisten. Made taco and topped with shredded cheddar, sour cream and homemade pico de gallo. Not bad, but it tasted like a spicy pot roast taco. Doubtful I'll make again, but thanks for putting it out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
excelent and easy, I made it in a pressure cooker done in about an hour. Save the juices for a soup stock after. I also used a couple of different salsas along with the green salsa. I then used the leftover meat mixture to make quasadillas the next day and everyone loved them as well. Got alot of requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Mild flavor with so many uses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was awesome and so easy! I put this in the crockpot overnight for 8 hours then refrigerated it. I then put the shredded meat in a glass pan and reheated it the oven and broiled for a few minutes. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Yes very good recipe to do with chuck roast. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
great.. except I made my own green salsa. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States