Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super easy and very good. I did throw in some spices when cooking the chicken (chili powder, cumin, oregano, salt, and pepper). I also halved the cheese and used the larger 28 oz can of sauce. Lastly, I always use corn tortillas for enchiladas -12 will fill a large dish. Served with black beans. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
True, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe! I added 2 cans of sauce and it was verygood. Served it in a bowl to allow more sauce to spoon over. Easy and very much a hit wiht my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This really needs a cream base for the sauce, in my opinion. It tastes ok, but could jazz it up alot with not much more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very few ingredients, very easy to make, and it tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I wanted to find a verde enchilada dish without using soup or sour cream. This one was just what I was looking for. I did cook 3 medium chicken breast, and I'm sure it was more than one pound, in a pressure cooker with cumin, garlic, pepper, and paprika and diced some onions. Hint: used the broth for Mexican rice. Then I shredded the chicken and added a large can of diced green chilies to it. I filled 10 flour tortillas with the chicken and cheese, which fit into a 9X13 pan perfectly. Used the Las Palmas canned green sauce over the top, also added more shredded cheese, slices of pickled jalapeños and black olives to the top. They cooked for 30 min. and I let them sit for about ten before cutting them. These enchiladas were so tasty, you just kept wanting to eat them even though you were stuffed. And they didn't even need any sour cream. So much healthier. Thanks Shackl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
love it but I did it with corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My twist on this: After chicken is cooled and shredded, I used Kirkland(Cotsco) brand salsa and mixed it in with the chicken as well as a little of the green sauce and a little cheese. I also, before rolling enchiladas up, put green sauce on a plate and dipped tortillas in the green sauce before stuffing and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Quick, easy, inexpensive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great base recipe! I love the green sauce instead of the red. You can afford to jazz this up a bit if you try it. I shred rotisserie chicken and saute it with a salsa of my choice. Sometimes I add green chiles to the mixture as well. I serve mexican corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States